Learning Stage - Observe [Drawing]

in #art6 years ago


Day second

Still haven't followed the pages in my "How to Draw" book... I was super bored by doing same things all over again. Things like: where the shades drop, making dots and stripes, etc. So today I just skipped the lesson (yes, I am ashamed because as I mentioned in the earlier post, patience is not the thing I can be proud of). Instead, I have decided to take an image of an eye from the Internet and just draw while observing. With what I did, I am making a promise that I will do my daily routine and follow the steps writen in the book. Without it I will not go further more from the point I am at now.

Today I used only a B pencil and a rubber, with some help of my finger to smooth the shades. I needed half an hour to finish it... Lesson learned: Shortcuts are nice, but you should get to know the main road too.

With love, @vee.nathalee