Project of the Day [Drawing]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Day 5

Today in the city was extremely hot. The heat makes me groggy, but for some reason I was super inspired to be creative and playful. When I finished all the things from my daily routine list, and finished with all the work it needed to be done, my whole afternoon was clear just for myself... Can you guess what popped up to my mind... Well... Let's paint!

I have decided that the book can wait. I don't wanna spend my day by creating some empty shadows. I opened my phone full of old photographs and decided to paint one of my favorites - Sunset at Zagreb. Some months ago I shared this photograph with you, and how else should I prove my talent if not by painting what my eyes already captured before. With a help of my HB pencil i started to make a skeleton. This went surprisingly fast, so I jumped from my bed to grab my favorite tools - KOH-I-NOOR Hardmuth, soft pastel pencils.

The colors are really tricky. As soon as I started I realized my mistake... My paper was to soft for my tool kit! The dust was flying around just by my breath and as I was painting on my bed, I made a huge mess on the bed sheet. Ok! We learn by mistakes, so let's bare the challenge!

Couple of hours passed. My thoughts were ready to put everything aside and wait for tomorrow. But, if I leave it for tomorrow, will I finish it? Huh... My friends were ringing with the messages, tomorrow we are spending a day at the pool. No time for painting tomorrow! Well, ok! I said before I need to practice my focus, so one more challenge accepted!

I am not really sure how I did it... But this painting for sure already started to look as it will be the best! No! It is the best! It is the best because I was painting to prove myself that I am not wasting my talents any more! And finally, I paint for the peace of soul.

I remember the moment I took this photo. The city was empty, and I was walking alone. My thoughts were dancing with the clouds and my neurons were messaging some soft melody through my body. Those colors were melting in my eyes... Is this happiness? It was! It is!

Nearly done, I dedicate some hours of my night to a lovely soul that woke up all the hidden traces of my deepest smile. "All day, bejbe?!" - he said. "Don't forget, sometimes less is more!" Yes! I totally agree, but... As you can see I am at the very end... I will master this piece.

My creation took me 9 hours, and 2 more for posting it. I heard that happiness can be contagious, so I hope you will all get infected by the joy and excitement that I put into this work!

With love, @vee.nathalee

Sort:  

Excellent! Blue being my favourite colour since day one, i am amazed of the way you managed to get those clouds look! I

Thank you a lot! It was a struggle to get some colors and I needed to put some red on the edges. 😊😊

Ah I know that place :D I wonder if the real sunset can even look that good!

:D for sure we cannot see the black building! But it was a really cool sunset, even though the Sun is going to sleep on the other side. Glad you've been in my hometown!! Hope you've enjoyed it!

Yeah Zagreb is such a nice city! Although I have to say I found that thing with the noon time canon shot a bit weird :D

Haha! We Croatians are all weird... Sweet and weird :D welcome to steemit @chiefniki, hope to reach your full capacity and waiting for some great articles of yours!

I feel ur art dear. Well-done

Absolutely loved it, your words too!

Wow! Thank you! Thank you for the time and effort for checking up my work, and to resteem 🌞🌞🌞

You're welcome, glad I found you and hope to know you better!

The pleasure is mine as well! 🎶