You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #260 ' Dystopian Disorder'

in #art6 years ago

Steem is not a communist community so that we are all supposed to earn the same amounts. It is a working environment with its rules. It is often what you don't see that it's being paid for. I spend 14-16 hrs per day working the back end of this place. This is the reason behind the payouts. I suggest you find a job within many communities that work in crypto space and help your vision. Never envy others, this will not get you anywhere in life or steem world. Hope this helps. Cheers!

Sort:  

You are right, steem is not a communist community but it is a community and that is my point. I never said anything about wanting the rewards to be equal nor am I envious of your success. I have been your biggest supporter through upvotes over the course of your time here and never once have I asked for anything in return. My point is that there are many other steemians putting in work and not receiving anything for their efforts so seeing someone post photos that consistently earn over $100 in rewards can be deflating. When the community breaks down those individuals who siphoned rewards at the expense of everyone else will be to blame and I am hoping you will not be one of those people.
I do not put in 14-16 hours per day and I don't claim to. I have done well for myself with the amount of effort I have put in. I am merely making observations on patterns and by looking at some of the back end stats on your activity on the platform