My pet Niffler

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!

Have you watched the movie "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them"? Do you remember the charming Niffler , who constantly stole coins? I wanted him to live in my house :) Аnd to make my wish come true I had to do it myself.

I asked my husband @beetlevc to help me with the manufacture Niffler. I wanted figure to be printed on a 3d printer. We have several 3D printers at home. One my husband bought at the store, and the other two made and programed. I can't print on a 3D printer. My husband always does that. My husband took a model of Niffler from your favorite website https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2227534

Start printing.

Here the figure has already taken similar shape. After printing, it needs to be cleaned from plastic supports

Here is a figure that is ready to paint. It is my time for creativity

I paint plastic figures with acrylic paints. I have an old acrylic set, but recently I found some amazing paints that are best for plastic figurines. This paint Citadel for figures from the game Warhammer . These paints are for models and miniatures. They dry well and do not wash. They also have different concentrations for different effects - base, shadows, dry texture.

I don't have many colors, so I mix the Citadel with ordinary acrylic paints. This time I also tried Russian paints for modeling. I bought beige to dye Niffeler's beak and legs.

So, I begin to paint the beak and legs. After that, my Niffler died all day.

Now, I paint black fur. It's easy. I took black acrylic paint and painted wherever there is black wool.

Then I paint his face, eyes and nostrils. Niffler's drying.

One of the most difficult moments was to come up with a photo with a setting reminiscent of London. We printed and painted Big Ben and the red London bus. I thought I'd use them for a photo. But in the end I found a photo of the streets of London, printed a picture and pasted on cardboard. It became one of the walls for the background.

I made an environment that could look like a jewelry store when you're inside. I got my gold chain and hung them on my Niffler, as well as scattered coins, as he usually loses them.

What do you think about my Niffler? )

Cheers

@veta-less

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Wait a minute... how come you have 3D printers in your home? Your husband a 3D artist? :D Nice niffler btw

Thanks, man!
Yes, I do have a 3D printer. Actually, I have 2. 3D printers are really cheap these days and they are a perfect toy for those who love to tinker and make stuff :)
No, I am not a 3D artist. I took this 3D model from Thingiverse, as @veta-less have already mentioned in her post.

@zord189 Here is he himself came, and will explain better me :)

This is beyond wicked cool! I've not yet seen an art project involving a 3D printer, and for some reason, it never occurred to me that it could be an option. Thank heavens (as your hubby commented earlier) the printers are coming down in price - as soon as my youngest (18 years old) gets word of this, she's going to want a million of them...LOL!

And your Niffler is awesomesauce! That photo of him is beyond adorable. 😊

@traciyork Oh, thanks for the comment! I didn't know what 3D printers were until my husband bought them. But it was a very useful thing in the economy! I'm not talking about toys or souvenirs, I'm talking about fixing things. For example, I had a broken plastic part in my tripod. My husband designed it and printed it out, or broken retainers-cheeks from a light bulb, or boxes for paints... :)

Okay, now I want to buy a million of them...LOL! Thanks for the info, @veta-less and in all seriousness, I'm definitely going to look into these further - they sound amazingly cool!

@traciyork Oh, great! I wish you success in studying and choosing! Besides, there are websites (in my post there address https://www.thingiverse.com) where people upload free models for printing.

No, I have never watched the movie. Anyway, I appreciate your fantastic creation. Amazing job, @veta-less! 😃

Спасибо большое за твой пост.

@trincowski I'm glad that you liked my art :) I'm not a big fan of the Saga of Harry Potter, but this film I really liked)

Я думал он сразу цветным печатает :-0

нет, ты что.. но может белая катушка или черная, или другая цветная, тогда вся фигурка будет того цвета, какого филомент

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That is so cool!! My room mate has a "3D printer" but it's more just kind of a plastic pen. I am excited to try it out but it's been lost since I've moved in haha. Anyways, that looks so, so cool! Awesome work to both of you

Thank you! Yes, I saw 3D pens, but I didn't try to draw with this. I agree that it seems that only a 3D printer is a more serious design)

wow, great process and amazing result!

Thanks!! ))

Nicely done. What a great little guy this Niffler is.
                       
I know that he's a thief, but he's a very adorable one, at least the one you made :).

Yes, a thief, but so charming....)))

Nice print! I love 3d printing, I have two my self. Well one is active. Your print quality is looking pretty good by the looks of it too. Those miniature paints are the best for painting prints so good choice :)

@niko3d Hi! You also have 3D printers, cool! What are you printing on your printer?

That is so cool to have it in 3D!!

That's right! Thanks for the comment )

You are welcome!

So Cute 🌹

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I watch
Fantastic beasts..
And this character "Niffler"the most
Niffler is Soo fast .... And collect Brightness Dar things

Your Niffler is looking fabulous ...
You are such great artists
And your Niffler is look like a real animal

Congratulations @veta-less! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice my dear, thanks like my post

Posted using Partiko Android

Nifty Niffler . Only thing that holds you back with the 3D printer is your imagination. :-)