You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Museum für angewandte Kunst in Wien // Museum of Applied Arts, Vienna

in #art • 4 years ago

Dear AG,

I hope you had 2 1/2 exciting and inspiring hours last night. 😵 I can imagine that "Fitzcarraldo" impressed you as much as it does me when I saw the film a few years ago. What an adventure and enormous strain the filming must have been for the crew and everyone involved!

You're right, Maximilian Schell was also one of those few German-speaking actors who made it across the Atlantic. At the latest after he won the Oscar for "Judgment at Nuremberg" (Das Urteil). Here in Europe he was also well known as "Jedermann" at the Salzburg Festival.

With your course at NYU you already made the step into the multifaceted universe of art a few years ago. I'm just getting started ... The dialogue with you is a great source of inspiration for me. Thanks for that!

Here in Vienna it's become cold, too. Tomorrow it's even said to snow. We'll see ...

Have a wonderful, in every respect fulfilled weekend!

With affection and gratitude,
Your friend from across the sea, Anna

Sort:  

🎨🌸🎬