You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gaugan AI Contest on Hive - Week 61 | O Concurso Gaugan IA no Hive-Semana 61

in #art3 years ago

Yep, that's what I just tested this morning. I had the basics down, but it was this part that was eluding me, but I've got it now. Thanks for the assistance.

A little English lesson as well. We have three words in English that are pronounced the same way here: pallet/palate/palette.

Pallet is a small platform-like structure that holds something, like a shipment. You might order a pallet of bricks from the garden store to build your raised beds.

Palate is the array of tastes you have on your tongue. (The upper palate affects singing)... Or it might refer to your sense of taste/flavor in general. A chef will talk about pleasing the palate with his good cooking.

Palette is what an artist uses to contain their many colors.

I hope this helps as well.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the explanation.
Google translation failed. :-( and the check of my father of Google translate. :-(
"Palete" is the word in the Portuguese for pallete and palette. :-)
And sorry because I was going to publish both explanations in your post, but I decided to out it here so that everybody could see. :-)
Sorry for the confusion, and the bad English. hehe

Hey, that's all right - I wish I could write/speak a second language as well as you do! I'm happy to help with the English - and yes, putting the explanation where everyone can see is a great idea. Thanks for all your hard work!

I only write and speak Portuguese. :-(
I make everything in Portuguese, posts and comments and use Google translator(lately deepl.com - much better) to publish in English.
My father check the translator errors in the end. :-)
With this work now I understand a little of English, but I'm still ashamed to talk. :-(
Yesterday I was happy that I talked my first English words in the Hivefest talking to some people in the garden using altspaceVR . :-)
I was not ashamed . hehe

Ah, okay! I understand. I use the translator often enough to know its limitations. You do a fabulous job then. I will check out deepl... I hadn't heard of that one.
I'm sure there's some good software out there to help you with your English. You will pick it up quickly, I'm sure. You are bright enough, for sure!