Interconnection

in #art6 years ago

center pano cut - Copy.jpg

Interconnection
Medium: acrylic.
Length: 230 ft.
Location: University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada.
Mural I was commissioned by the University of Manitoba in 2013. Biggest mural on site, and, perhaps, one of the longest
in Canada.
In part inspired by Stephen Hawking's ideas presented in his book The Brief History of Time.
The composition attempts to represent unfolding of space and time through a centrifugal movement of myriad fragmented shards of fabric of Being.
Rest in Peace Stephen Hawking.
More photos and details available on my site:
vkraynyk.com

Sort:  

Beautiful pic

great up vote me too

me too fam

awesome shot

Thanks for posting your work! I like your abstract/surreal paintings. I'm following and looking forward to seeing more!

fantastic