🌕 Moonstruck/Mondsüchtig - Original drawing by w0olf ✏️

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians,

this is my newest drawing, and I have to say, I´m a little prowd. 😅

IMG_7994.jpg

It´s a long time ago, that i finished a whole full page drawing with scenery and so on.
Most of the time i draw little sketches of figures and some incoherent scenes.
But this time i wanted to finish a "whole piece".

The drawing is made within 3 evenings and every evening i pushed myself to not abandon it or even throw it away, and begin a new one. (Unfortunately this often happens)

paperbingif

And now it´s finished and I´m glad that i pushed myself, because i want to work on my drawing skills.

Here are some process pics:

LRM_EXPORT_20170806_214020.jpg
I started with this little scene. Usually that´s the point, where i stop drawing...

PHOTO_20170810_185419.jpg
Next i decided to add some trees and a background.

IMG_7997.jpg
But i wasn´t satisfied with the moon at all... So I overworked it.

IMG_7994.jpg
At last i added the little island on the right side and added more details and darker lines to the whole scenery.

Suggestions, criticism and praise are very welcome!

What do you think? Tell me in the comments!

Have a nice evening!
(It´s already 23:40 and i have to work tomorrow 😭)

Cheers,
w0olf

PS: If I like this drawing, you can vote for it in the creative competition held by @sammosk. 😄


Sort:  

Enchanting scene. It sets a mood... can't quite name it, but I love it!

Such an expressive drawing @w0olf. You must have been so happy that you persevered. Will be easier to stay with your next drawing now too.

Love the character of the maiden. Tend to agree that the moon was overworked. I liked it best as a simple circle with the glow around it.

I love it! Congrats on pushing through until the end! I think that is often the hardest thing to do - you get through your inspiration and then you almost want to give up, and it's sheer will power to see it through no matter what.

The island on the right helps to balance out the work, I think. One recommendation (not for this, but in the future) is to think about more foreground to add even more dimension. In this case, maybe some leaves or twigs in front on the right to add even more balance.

Great advice, thank you! :)

Haha 😂 Thanks

wow!!! absolutely stunning :D
The gloomy touch, no colors (you know i love gray. XD)
the details are also really good! nice work bro :D

Thank you! :D I'm glad you like it! Have to show you the original drawing next time we meet! :)

Awesome drawing, love the moon!
You should definitely keep the failed attempts, maybe make a gif of all of them ^^
I'm sure that would inspire others not to give up!

Thank you @kristyglas! :D Means a lot to me! That's definitely a good Idea to keep the failed attempts. Will try do not throw them away in the future! ;)

Very nice! Love the details!

Thank you @djynn! And thank you so much for resteeming!! :D

You're welcome!

Promoted your post 0.50SBD nice work, keep it up!

Resteemed as not only did it inspire my poem, but this pic gave me AWESOME dreams last night!

Thanks! :D And what was your dream about?? ;)

Aw it's nearly gone but was so vivid! Being a student again, cool bars, circus, lots of water and amazing swimming!!!

I like your style. Anime like. You talent really shines through.

Do you also do coloured works?

Thank you! :) Yes I also do colored works. More work will follow soon, keep an eye on my profile, then u can check it out ;)

Followed!!

I can't wait to see more and watch you grow!!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Nice art! Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by and check it out! :)

Really nice work @w0olf!

I'm ready to get the ltdwf contest going again as soon as you're ready mate. Got your images all ready to go and just have to write up the post so just let me know when you are free mate. Cheers! :)

Hey @tonyr!
Thanks, and it's nice to have you back on steemit! ;)
I'm ready when u are :)
Maybe u could write me the details of the judging process on discord?

Have a wonderful day. And hear you soon!