"Brick Balloons" | dIFS Pong with @mandelsage #018

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I'm late, oops XD Ran out of time yesterday and didn't want to knock something quick and bleh out, so I did it properly this morning instead.

Here's @mandelsage's #017 that I'm working from > https://steemit.com/art/@mandelsage/portal-key-or-difs-pong-with-welshpixie-017

I first deleted the second GearIFS and changed boardIFS to borgIFS;

Boring zzzzz. I played around with the params a bit but didn't find anything worth pursuing.

Giving up on that, I changed borgIFS to caleysurfIFS;

Also boring zzzzz.

I then swapped back to boardIFS, and instead changed transformIFS to amazingIFS;

I had to go deep-diving inside that slice to find the good stuff, and that took me to a row of structures that looked like spring onions;

But after applying the brick texture for the diffuse colour, it started to take form. A bit of DoF, some blue ambient lighting and volumetric fog and a smidgen of hard shadows, and I was happy. :)

Here are the parameters;

Mandelbulb3Dv18{
g.....s/...U5...w....2E...EwpsktoX50.Tx6Wq3j2J8EZ4mrBYWcAznZRQySAyuvzEgiWXJUpsyj
................................EUfKJJ56/.2........A./..................7/oAnA1E
...Uz6....EU..../Q.0/...........d3....E3.....wxz.S0522oD/QELt1pD...m/dkpXm1....U
zA....kD12..1..........wz.................................U0.....y1...sD...../..
.z1...sDQNiFZ9V4JxfeBjiWo5iJzM4S2PY22ioDhdP3UIDcFxXA/Q3pjpu2zexW98.aJopDj4wUVAN1
IxHWLOBQSYGKzISRe1EQiMojU.....IUJ...Sa.........E06....sD.6G.....................
.............oAnAt1...sD....zw1...................................Uzr8wDt....k1.
.....83iyz1.....0.kz6E4NY/EM.U4.i0...Y7...kL....S3kO2I5..PkE....3/...Qmt....SJz8
tQ2U.ydelejeYFXz8R7vyPeRN/6.2oZzznzp..UAZRBEi7yj6gySnbinOz9..........E.29wTB94C.
.M0KMVLj6z9.nZagETOhzC.k8stdh1zj/EU0.wzzz1...........60........./.........E.2c..
zzzz............z1...................2./8.kzzzD............8....................
/EU0.wzzz1...................................ULjq0URj3av/I.JMm3.ZLitibb69aaF.kDz
vTyBZI2P0/EqYPgrsIXEBN9.SJIHin3DbaeT.MpGzsSFDVIVe/UBrMXvSj3P.C2.izSwiPUOf0qh.AYH
7tSUhprbn/UXG0dv..EsUa3feeWCNqGQIJ36wk8EwyLsUa3f................................
E6...A..V2E.....I....k....kNZ3aQmYYFH/................................U1C....6..
..........UAnAnAnAmE.RaNaNaNaF/ENaNaNaNa4.YaNaNaNaNvz0.......E/EEaNaNaNaNy1.....
...wzYNaNaNaNs3ENaNaNaNadznaNaNaNaNoz........t2EPaNaNaNaty1.....................
.....................6.....3....C....6qPV75N7NoI.MKG4B3.........................
.sU1....0MU/46.......MaNaNaNa7yDaNaNaNaNSznAnAnAnAnkz0..........................
...../.............................................................wz...........
OaNaNaNaty1.....................3....E/...U0....VpKMuZaPbZYFH/UFH/..............
..............U/4M..............BnAnAnAngz1.............................I.2.....
...3./.......E/E........Uz1........sz...................z.2.....................
............................................}
{Titel: brickbaloons}

Sort:  

Wooowww, I really like that. And I really need to learn from you and swap formulae if it doesn't look promising... I'm too stubborn and often spend hours with something before finally giving up and swapping out ;P

Haha, I don't have the patience XD If I don't find something promising in about five - ten minutes of exploring, I swap.