"Squarespace" | dIFS Pong with @manelsage, #014

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I'm early again! I didn't forget! Yay!

Continuing the dIFS Pong I'm doing with @mandelsage, here's my #014, picking up from his #013 which you can see here > https://steemit.com/art/@mandelsage/factory-or-difs-pong-with-welshpixie-013 .

I swapped out ColumnsIFS for FernTransform. At first everything looked a bit spacious and messy, but increasing the menger iterations brought everything closer together and made more densely packed structures. After that, it was just finding a good camera angle, and turning on the lovely volumetric light! ^.^

For giggles, I've also made a version with some water, trees and birds. The water is using Flaming Pear's Flood addon for Photoshop, and the trees and birds are with photoshop brushes.

I also upped the saturation and contrast, added a little lens flare, and applied a 'turquoise haze' photoshop action for a bit of a colour gradient. :D

Here are the parameters:

Mandelbulb3Dv18{
g....U70...a6...A....2U...UQNY917/NszitD4mntJbxjmUqOW5tC2zXnahKLzwtszuzIGNzk44yj
................................xIcRJ6AQi02........A.xY7...............UK/YaNaxD
...Uz6.....J..../QU0/....2......M.....E2.....EY1uwWup0dD/QULWuCEbJR2/xckpp1.BnAH
y6EnAnID12../..........wz.................................U0.....y1...sD...../..
.z1...sDJJpDP9t4du9N12AkX9CaykmpNfUlq6ejGbsl/AGHttf5smyT8TIeyAoofNYMVKeD1AduPM8p
ZuXhselIoYTcyQTXPbrTE5ejU...U0YUa...mM........sD42....sD.2G..I7wnmhhYvvj2kpp9z8V
gzvQxRB8GmqC.rAnAt1...sD....zw1...................................UCGuOE7....k1.
.....83iyz1.....I/Us6UTquG......I/...M9...kC....S36N1M8.kMk3....6/...c4p..k6ZJT7
p..U.ydelqjeYFHzTeOgxf8No.6.1Amzzzzz..Uh3FfRcB.E6sTza3whyzX...........k.8.kXWF1.
.sM93P58iz9.MmnWK2zwz4........../EU0.ECAw/..yrjN/TfzzYI92FpyVY.E/UvL6rfz/.Q.2c..
zzzz............z1...................2./8.kzzzD............8....................
/EU0.wzzz1...................................MtGD0Uviri7zzVcst3.K6V0oszDfFZK.Qwk
AaHzTpvW1/.ebGu6Qs5WZ43.v6G5a.bTK/3U.wIDtM0lyddcO/EM3/Y7MwrW8N4.I7G4akqTDGZV.6sK
JN0kzJ3Hq0EaVRZ7...crIGJzzFoTuIdyzngi8qdxzZX.4rU................................
E...2AU6V2U0....I....Q....EHZtqNZ7LAhYYFH/kI..............................U/4M..
0.U.4MU/..UNaNaNaNq0./.......MzDnAnAnAnAfzXNaNaNaNapz........UyD................
.....UF92FpyVY.E........E.24hE2Jv5G0./......../E................................
........sz1..........6.....3....9....MINmt4Jm3aPnNqPmp4.........................
/2./22.//EE./2..0....oAnAnAnAT.EGVf53iSI/.2.......IC./.......UzDbNaNaNaN4.2.....
..AI.TxckpX0LjzD.......gG/QsuFVf53iwzMaNaNaNatyD........Uz1...................zD
aNaNaNaNKz1........wz.........../....E/...k1....cJ4PdB5RVZaQnZYFH/..............
............Cs...6..4MU/0...............MzXaNaNaNadszcNaNaNaNfwjOaNaNaNahynNaNaN
aNaiz0.......U.k........Ez1.......................................U6.NaNaNaNaNxj
OaNaNaNady1........wzoAnAnAnAnxD............}
{Titel: squarespace}

Sort:  

Woot! Having two transform formulae is gonna be interesting. This is awesome!

What did you use to get the water? Flaming Pear's "Flood 2"?

Yeah, I mentioned it in the post ^.^ I have no idea what's a transform and what isn't, hehe. I just look through the three dIFS drop-downs and pick one at random and see if it does anything interesting XD

Oh! Somehow I missed that paragraph :B

Transform formulae are in the third and last drop-down :) ... They aren't shapes in themselves, they only manipulate other formulae somehow. Actually, I'm not seeing Fern in this one! ;P It's all Menger... Unless that odd layering is the Fern doing something... =)

Ahhhh ok!

I think the fern maybe changed the shapes that are making up the larger structures? I guess you can't see them in this render because they're so tiny but if I drop the number of menger integers I can see the individual shapes better and they change shape on tweaking fern.