My Art: Fractals

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Here are two fractals I created. Fractals are created using special software that use algorithms to create shapes. It can create self reproducing shapes that seem to go on forever.

I had a dragon in mind with this one.

fractal2.jpg

This was done with a canvas effect

purple-canvas.jpg

Thanks for reading!
WIN_20151013_16_27_40_Pro.resized.jpg
Follow me!
Stock images are from pixabay.com not including artwork & photography claimed by me.

logo.png
Like this? Please upvote!

Sort:  

Those curves remind me of the dragon curve. I remember doing one with microsoft paint back in the day when I first read about fractals.

It’s amazing what you can do with these programs. Thanks for commenting!

Hello, I'm just reaching out to some ppl using the teamcanada tag saying hi. I put the group together the get to know some Canadian Steemers better. We're growing quick! Was wondering what part of this great country you're from? Also we have a chat in Discord if you're not familiar I'd check it out.. love to talk to ya. Cheers

Hello there my fellow Canadian! I live in Ontario. How about you? Have checked out the discord channel a few times. I'm planning to tag all my posts with the teamcanada tag in the future. Thanks for commenting!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wernertek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.