🐺 Graceful

in #art6 years ago

Graceful

one more inktober 2017 drawing. The prompt for this one was "Graceful"

Well nothing more graceful than dance, so obviously that was going to be the theme. This was during times where once again police brutality was quite prominent in the news.
So I decided to combine the most ungraceful thing at that time with something graceful.
In comes the dancing cop.
I wanted a very simple style with mostly geometric shapes and a simple way of coloring.
So without further ado here it is.

IMG_20171017_160958_resized_20180518_042853307 - Copy.jpg

Drawing

A5
Black penbrush
Colored liners

As always after the drawing was done I gave it to the charity 1000Drawings where it was sold for a good cause.

Tell me what you think and feel free to write a short story about the dancing copper

🐺 @wolv

Sort:  

"hey swiss cheese @dreemsteem#0695 here ya go:"

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy LOL no need to put the discord number in there. hahaha you want me to get a million DMs now??? ;)

I did exactly as instructed okay! xD

He really does look graceful on that tip-toe! hehehehehe but then... like he would float away like a balloon too! LOLOL

I'm not sure if you wanted him to look heavy and round? or light and round.... but I see him as a helium -filled balloon - ready to float away! The only thing keeping him on the ground is the grip of that one big toe hehehehehehe

thank you for tagging me @wolv. never stop ;) I absolutely love your work

Haha Light and round was what I was going for so well spotted! I should have added some donuts tho...
The fat and heavy one will follow soon. (if I didn't already post it... can't remember)

And you are welcome :P thank you kindly I most certainly will!

A rotund policeman doing an arabesque en pointe ...... words fail me.....

the words you are looking for are "WOLV STOP CALLING ME O... hahaha Omg wolv lol" :P

🤦‍♀️

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

I thought I already did... let me do that now