🐺 Into the shadows we stare

in #art6 years ago

Into the shadows we stare

Hi there dear steemians, it has been a while! But I am back! and I am back with a drawing!
One with process pictures. So here we go. As I have plenty of process pictures no story this time. Might upload one with a story again some other day

End result at the bottom

Used:

  • A4 paper (no clue what kind)
  • Steadtler fine liners 0.03 up to 0.3
  • Copic Sketch markers
  • Brush markers

The way it alway starts, with a sketch


Sketch

Starting with inking


Inking


Ink

More ink

Shading


Shading hair

Hair hair hair

Face and shades

The end result

IMG_20180227_141623.jpg

Hope you liked it.

As always

Like it : Upvote
Love it : Resteem
Hate it : Buy me a beer and tell me what's wrong
Like pizza? me too

🐺 @wolv

Sort:  

That is some great inkwork! I really enjoyed seeing the process! Thank you for sharing and glad you are back!
Steem On My Friend!

Thanks man! Glad to be back!
Great to hear so :) it was one hell of a process took a while but in the end we got here

I always like the outcome but the process can be nerve-racking at times!

haha it can indeed. that's why it takes me forever once in a while

Duddeeeee, this is sick. You got some serious skill boi.

I like the way you cast the shadow under her hair, very nice bit of detail.

haha thanks man! I try! It's the little details that finish the piece

You did an amazing job with the hair. Are there any pointers you can give us novices in the future to accompany the successive process pictures? It would be greatly appreciated and I admire your talent, my friend.

Thanks man! Just draw as much as you can and you'll get better over time.

Thanks again friend :)