We never know what we can do.Unless we try !

in #art6 years ago (edited)

One for the money, two for the show, three to get ready and go cat go. That is a line from an old song my dad used to sing. While he played the guitar.

Dad only went to the second grade. Taught his self how to read,write and math. That is amazing right.. When he was in his sixties.he taught himself how to play the piano.

20180705_162119.jpg

I have a hobby and I love it. This is painted on a 20× 26 canvas , with acrylic paints. It took me 3 months to paint it. An inside the painting somewhere there are initials of my grandchildren. It's hanging on my wall and it reminds me of Dad everyday.

Of course I didn't teach myself. YouTube and different things like that to show me how to do stuff. But I love painting and drawing any kind of art.

Sort:  

A nice little story and an amazing piece of art. Once again, I love the colors. This must be the happiest guitar ever ;>)

Haha thank you.

Congratulations @womanchild! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

doing things is everythink