Second to the Right and Straight on till Morning!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9925.JPG

In my introduction, I mentioned that I enjoy art. Well.. I deemed this piece worthy enough to be seen by the Steemit Community.

A little background on this piece:

I have been obsessed with Peter Pan since July 2012. That was the year I was grounded for a whole month with no phone, no internet, and no television..(Rough Times).. At night, I'd lie in bed bored, out of my mind. I wasn't allowed to be watching tv but I would sneak Peter Pan the movie, the 2003 edition with live actors like Jeremy Sumpter. I memorized the whole dialogue and fell in love with Neverland and the idea of never growing old. Sometimes I would wish that Peter Pan would come to my window and take me away to Neverland so I'd never have to grow up.

So here is my painting from beginning to end, I hope you enjoy it!

Art 1.jpg

Art 2.jpg

Art 3.jpg

Art 4.jpg

Sort:  

This looks so good. I wonder how much time it took you to make it. Nice my friend

It was in the course of 2 days but 6 hours of work total haha. The 'A' is not that big so I had to shrink the picture. And thank you! I appreciate the love!