artwork # 11: MY FIRST STEP TO SAVE MOTHER EARTH

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180220_235732.jpg

It's been a long time since I posted my artwork here in steemit and now I want to share this art of mine. I wanted to make an art with a deep meaning behind it so that my art will be useful or somehow it will not turn into waste. I am an environmentalist and I want to share what are my thoughts on our mother earth.

IMG_20180220_235615.jpg
.
Do you wonder what will be the consequences of what you are doing today?
Because of our hungriness of technology, the mother earth is at risk. Every invention, every nonbiodegradable garbages, the excessive amount of CFC's as well as the nonstop cutting of trees( that could somehow save the earth) will give greater effect on earth.
This artwork speaks that our mother earth is suffering from a very heated environment. Maybe it will not affect us for now but at the end of the day, it will be us who will suffer the most.


ONLY BASIC DRAWING TOOLS WAS USED IN THIS ARTWORK

You will use pencil, eraser, and you may use anything that could make your masterpiece colorful. I used a poster color for this artwork. Normally, I only used color pastel but this time it is the poster color because this is much easier to blend colors than the color pastel. Thank you @shairanada and @patttyyy for this awesome gift of yours.


PROCESS:

  1. Draw guidelines for you to pin point the correct spacing between each parts of your subject.
  2. Draw a plan like sketching a subject.
  3. Ink it carefully.
  4. Start to put colors.
    Now, in putting colors, it depends on you on what color you want to put first but if I were you the first color I will use is the ones with dark colors and when it will dry then I'm going to use lighter colors like white, so that it will be easy to blend in.

IMG_20180202_182514.jpg IMG_20180202_184629.jpg

First I colored it with dark brown then I mixed the color brown and white so I will have a lighter brown color as you can see the color of the body. So there you have it, a body with a milky brown color.
IMG_20180217_212626.jpg IMG_20180217_215421.jpg IMG_20180217_222313.jpg


IMG_20180220_235740.jpg

This artwork tells you that our earth is in danger. We cant deny that we love the techonologies today but atleast minimize the use of platics and plant more trees. We should take an action to save it.

" The greatest threat to our planet is the belief that someone else might save it ".

by: Robert Swan




Please vote for these witnesses:

-@steemgigs
-@precise

THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS US ALL!

Sort:  

Good to see you're back to drawing again @xyza! Just continue your work. :)

hahahahah kapooooy man hahaha

wow! keep it up xyza! :D

mas maayo man gud ka hahahha

pretty ;)

You have a good talent in painting.. :-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Galing galing! 🙌

Nice one @xyza 😊 keep it up!