My FIRST NFT on NFTShowroom

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Check out the listing here: https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/yakovlevart_meta-modern-art_modern-art-1-2

port.jpg

This is the first of two parts, the second of which will be an animation. So they go hand-in-hand. I hope to explore more ideas around NFTs and their contribution to the digital art and traditional art space.

Sort:  

I was tempted from the start and saw it was still sitting there... so I just snapped it up! I’m glad I’ve got your @nftshowroom ”Genesis” piece in my collection!

AWWWW, You're the best, man!! Thank you so much! I'm just happy to have been able to break in and you've been so supportive throughout everything. I've heard from a few others that most of their NFTs end up selling to friends that are already in that space. Now we just have to work on getting more people involved and active. Can't wait to start collecting stuff myself.

You're very welcome! You never know... maybe I'm just shrewdly trying to turn a massive profit off your work someday in the future! 🤔

I've heard from a few others that most of their NFTs end up selling to friends that are already in that space.

So true. I think it's a natural dynamic given that these new spaces are flooded with creators to start. There's very few pure "fans" to go around, but I think we'll get there!