SURFACE DESIGN

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit!

This week I continue to tell you about the different fields of my art and today I’d like to show you my patterns.

I never thought about patterns before I start doing them myself. People never notice them in ordinary life though they are EVERYWHERE – on our clothes, shoes and bags, wallpapers, stationary, phone cases and so on.

bbb.jpg

I create patterns with various materials and result depends on this.

Watercolor patterns are very gentle, with airy texture and a little bit transparency in its’ colors

3.jpg

1.jpg

Hand-drawn doodle ornaments – cute and simple, very good for children’s things

2.jpg

Minimalistic – clear and stylish

4.jpg

5.jpg

For any digital designer it’s very important to see their works on something real, to touch material products with their illustrations. The easiest way to do this is to print your patterns in printshops. That’s why I’ve opened a shop on Spoonflower some time ago, where everybody can buy textile, wallpapers and wrapping paper with my prints :)

You can visit my shop: https://www.spoonflower.com/profiles/yashroom

FOLLOW ME TO SEE UPDATES!
PLEASE, DON’T FOGRET UPVOTE IF YOU LIKE THE POST :)