You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The F..K Do I Make Living As An Artist??? Confession Of A Mad Man

in #art6 years ago

Holy crap, that was a brief period of intense burst of emotions in the form of words!

Life often has to break you down first, and wash away all your ideas of success and money and fame, before the seed of real success can grow in the fertile ground of your "cleaned" self.

That hit me hard. That para there gives meaning to all of our past sufferings and sparks hope in us to live a better life, to overlook the pain we may have to go through too.
I'm really digging this informal and kinda-haphazard style of writing! It's a sign of your words' authenticity.

Funny story, I was wondering about my life's purpose today and discussing with my brother about what I should do in the future.
So far, I know that I have a knack in music - for creating mashups like the ones I've posted so far. I can also edit videos - probably pretty well.
It's just that I haven't had that feeling of being ready to 100% commit to either, like how you said we should have. So that's what puzzles me.
But like you said, I must keep looking. I still have time to do so.
So I will.
Screw the boring 9-5!

PS: Amazing paintings and amazing post!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story bro @yesaye . I sit down and write what's in me in that moment with zero preps, so it must be authentic :) Keep on looking my man, it's a question of time until you find. Never conform to mediocrity! Much Love

Yes, aye sir!