You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let your heart bloom. (Graphite + Watercolor: step by step process.)

in #art5 years ago

I guess you are right. I am putting myself another stress limit at the moment. I want none of my sketches to take more than two hours. But this is also because I feel like not taking the whole art-thing to serious lately. There where times when I let it stress me as well but at the moment I am creating only for the pleasure, and at least lately it is more enjoyable for me not to get to deep into one piece but rather to sketch a lot of fast things. But I know it can also be a pleasure to work very hard on one piece many many hours. Both ways have their times.

Sort:  

Oh I know that feeling too well. I love when I finish something really quick, it turns out to be just fun and stress relieving. But most of the time when I try to do this, I fail misserably and end up spending days on a piece of work haha. But I'm very new to this kind of art, so that's too why it takes me a lot of time. One thing is for sure, one way or another, art finds its way out.