Joker's Tattoo Design | Original Ink Illustration | Step by Step !

in #art7 years ago

joker portada.jpg

Hi dear Stemians! My friend wanted to get a tattoo, so he asked me to develop a cool design for him, I said YES! Of course.


He needed something simple, minimalistic, not too big, not too small, the phrase SAD BOYS CLUB and... The Joker's face on it!

Whyy? Yes I know, It was a super cool idea but at that point I was scared to screw everything up! Ending up with something like this haha

FAIL

NAILED IT (Source)

Nah but seriously, momma didn't raise no quitter! I cleared my mind and said like "Well, okay... Please keep in mind that I am not good at all with portraits!" lol

Let's do it

This was the basic sketch
sad sketch.png

I started to feel comfortable with dots and lines so I added a few, for shadows and expressions lines.

joker baja cali.jpg

I kept adding and adding and adding. I stared to enjoy the process, maybe It wasn't that bad...

joker 2 baja calidad.png

Oh boy, here comes the mouth, that part was a real challenge, I tried my best because my friend needed that sad expression.

jok 3 baja cali.png

Here it is!

(

I was happy with the result, time to add the words and set everything up!

AYEEEEE bajacalidad.jpg

Ta Daaaaaa ! :)


It was a cool experience, It challenged me but I also had fun working on this!

What do you think? Which option do you like more? I would love to know your thoughts!


Thanks a lot for reading me and Merry Christmas dear friends!

If you like this type of posts, I would really appreciate your follow, upvote and resteem.

XOXO,
Yosi

Sort:  

Excellent work. Two of my favorite things... Heath Ledger as Joker and Tattoos!

I know right? He did a great job, and tattoos of course ! <3
Glad you liked it @rathodswapnil , Thank you so much