Wating on the roof - Illustration process πŸŽ¨πŸ€—βœ

in #art β€’ 5 years ago

Hi my fellow steemians of art!! :D

It has been a while since I post my art over here hehehe. I've participated in various contests and I didn't post something out of that, but here I am again! Taking the baton and showing you one of my favorites artworks of myself if I can say it xD
I've always thought that things that don't have a plan are the ones that always result better! And this drawing is the true proof of that xD I had made it months ago. I remember I was just practicing new poses and anatomy but I decided to take it forward and draw a girl wearing what I was wearing that day (I loved the urban outfit). After that, the character looked so nice that I gave it a background to do a full piece, and for that moment It was obvious that I was going to color it and complete it as a full artwork. I wasn't used to do backgrounds but I really like how this one came out, and I think it is the best of the drawing! I call this artwork Wating on the roof

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-17 at 10.36.29 PM.jpeg

I really love the fact that I can share all this with the Steemit community. Before I was just drawing for myself and left all my work in a portfolio. Just a small amount of people saw what I was working on. I don't really have a complain, I love drawing, people say draw for the love of drawing, you don't need a reason and I totally agree with that, but I have to say too, that is amazing to be able to share that love and passion with other people, and touch the hearts of the people with what I do. So thank you for stopping by my reader friends.

I'm really happy due to the fact that I can show you all the process because I wasn't used taking pictures of my drawings process before entering Steemit, but I sent this pictures to my boyfriend while I was doing the drawing and he kept them until now! Thanks, him now I can show y'all the step by step of my work.

Step one: The dummy


Or at least the start of, This is the first stage where I was just doing a loose pose.

Dummie one.jpg

Step two: She dummy (also with arms)


Here it has a better shape, it almost looks like a female human hahaha
dummy 2.jpg

Step three : She is a human! Yay!

At this moment I did all the details of her. Her face, clothing, and corrected her leg, which one was too thin compared with the other one.
Here you can see a close-up to the face too!

a human being!.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-16 at 5.58.08 PM (1).jpeg

Step four: Background design

I got inspired for the backgrounds in comics for doing this!
background desing.jpeg

Step five: Start the fun part. The coloring part!

I started coloring the background first because of all the details that it had!
coloring the background.jpg
Slowly I was heading up to the objects that were on the forefront.
sombras coloreadas.jpg

Then I colored the girl, give her all the details and it's done!
final - Edited.jpg
And that was all! The picture with high resolution of the drawing is the first one. I hope you like the drawing.

Thank you for reading until there and be with me in my artistic adventures!

text16.png
If you liked this work, and you would like to support me, you can see my profile on @Artopium and buy a print! It would be very appreciated.

Please Upvote, Comment ( I love reading what people thinks about my art), Resteem, Donate or Delegate to support my artwork!🎨 Thank you!

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: Β 

Nice to meet you. It is yasu24. I am @ocd curator. I nominated you to daily compilation 300. Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much!! That mea s a lot!! I wanna know more about how the @ocd community works!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice drawing, @zaidagrilli ! I really like her pose, she really looks like she's leaning as she wait ... The step by step presentation is also very wonderfully done, as always :)

I really like that you placed the character in a full environment, as well :) It really shows off your creativity and your attention to details! Those buildings at the back are very nicely drawn :) Good job, @zaidagrilli !!!!

Thank you so much, I really like when you comment my art, you truly looks into the details hahaha so thank you for all that :3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 19.73% upvote from us for your 4867 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-chocolate-gateau.png

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you zaidagrilli! You've just received an upvote of 53% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Very nice drawing @zaidagrilli! Very creative of you by adding the background!

I don't know how to draw, except basic things like connext the dots or coloring books, but this seems to explain it well. You have a talent that is special.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everyone know how to draw ;3 what we all need it's practice! Soon I'll be posting tutorials of how to draw over here, so you can take some tips from them too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 5% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Great artwork. I am not sure how I found this but I am glad I did.
Love the eyes.

Hahaha yeaah! I'm glad you did! Thank you for passing by :3

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #300!

If you give @ocd a follow – you can find other Gems!


With this nomination you will be able to use @ocdb - a non-profit distribution bot for whitelisted Steemians. Check our website for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information. We usually add everyone nominated at the end of the week. :)


We also have a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

We strive for transparency!

I love it! I had to go on my phone to be able to write this comment and upvote you. You are very talented!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I’m glad you can share it with us as well 😁 I hope that being here has inspired you to upload more of your artwork. I think you did a great job on this one πŸ‘ I really love the building in the background on the left as well. Really detailed πŸ‘Œ

Congratulations @zaidagrilli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh God, I really like how you give life and profundity at the background, and the pallet of colors that you use in the sky is very beautiful. Keep working like that ^^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zaidagrilli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well done! That must have taken so long for you to do! What I can really appreciate is the building on the left. Getting the point perspectives, you have done it so well, to the littlest details like all those bricks. Beautiful!