Daily Speed Drawing Challenge #1.

in #art6 years ago

@cookiespookie (aka Anton) is a self-taught artist who tries to draw a quick sketch at least 1x per day. He created a contest where he challenged fellow artists to complete a speed drawing of a woman standing to her whole height. Dressed or undressed, holding something, traditional, or digital, there were no other requirements other than you cannot spend more than 35 minutes drawing it: the same amount of time he spent on his drawing.

I was watching African dancing the other night on youtube, which I always found memorizing, yet I can’t help but feel, in part, jealous because it looks like so much fun but I myself have minimal rhythm. I decided to take a picture of a still from the video and tried to capture the rhythm in my drawing. I admit I took the entire 35 minutes allowed and am not completely happy with it, but I think it is a good start in a search for my "groove".

Here is a picture of the video still from the youtube video "Shake Body" by Skales - Dance cover. A random video I happened to be watching at the time of my idea.