#30 Designs - Steemit Profile Banners (@danielwong)

in #art6 years ago

DQmTjtruV3xjP29o3PnQ69JfuRWwRRYdAcubUHmZ4XeEMUg_1680x8400.jpg

First Things First

Thank you @danielwong for letting me design an awesome banner for your blog. What fuels my passion to design for Steemians is the satisfaction when you all say that you 'love it!'. That is what I aim to do, to make sure you are happy with what I've designed for your blog. As important as your blog is to you, the designs for you are also equally as important.

If you guys want to check out @danielwong's blog and see the banner, here it is.
@danielwong's blog page


Steemit Profile Banner (@danielwong)

p6.jpg

Part 1 - The Idea

I have known @danielwong for a few months now and I basically knows what he usually blogs about. His cravings for cryptocurrency, food especially burgers and his passion for music. He even bought his son a drum set to form a band with him. He runs a burger restaurant here in Malaysia and it is very famous because they serve really good burgers. He is the co-founder of 'Big Hug Burgers'. I am very excited for him because there will be a major update for his burger restaurant. hint hint, something to do with STEEM and BURGERS.

I wanted this banner to suit his business and also include his favourite topics that he usually blogs about.


Part 2 - Layout

p1.jpg

I think this is a pretty simple background. Pastel green to represent outdoor scene. Well, cause grass is green? Haha.


Part 3 - Key Details

p2.jpg

This is the most important detail there is on this banner. His burger shop. It also represents him as a pioneer in the food & beverage industry. Though he does blog about other food(Chef Life Magazine), his main expertise is on burger.

p3.jpg

The man himself cooking up a sweet juicy beef patty burger. Giving you a friendly and welcoming wink as he serves a platter with fries on the side.


Part 4 - Secondary Details

p3a.jpg

With the key details done, I knew I needed to add his niches to this banner. Icons which symbolizes his blog as a whole, and when readers come into his blog, they would instantly know what @danielwongs is all about. Added the lighter green box for the symbols.

p4.jpg

Three things that @danielwong represents on Steemit. Burgers, Cryptocurrency and Music.


Part 5 - Final

p6.jpg

To fill up the negative space at the corner, I've decided to add a lamp post and a trash bin. Also to continue to enforce the idea that the scene is outdoors.

DONE!!! The banner is at it's perfection! Here is a look at it on his Steemit profile.

demo.jpg


Bonus Nugget

BIGHUGSTEEM02.jpg

Yes, you heard it right! @danielwong came to me for an additional banner and he needed it urgently to officially launch a major announcement this coming Saturday.

Big Hug Burgers accepting STEEM as payment for meals!

This will no doubt be the FIRST ever burger restaurant accepting cryptocurrency in Malaysia! You can read up on his announcement here.

Teammalaysia Gathering & Major Announcement


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Personalized, customized and creativity.. impressive piece of work !

Thank you

very nice post! it s a very well laid out post that gives a clear outline oh your creation process!

Thanks :) Glad you enjoyed reading.

Thanks so much for the designs! Really appreciate your time and effort for this. And totally love it!

Glad you liked it :D It was my pleasure

Simple, nice and clean design @zord189. I noticed that you take the time to understand the background of the Steemian before you design anything for them in order to match their style, background and personality 😉

Thanks, yea I try my best to make sure they like it.

As a huge burger lover - loving that initiative. Gotta pay him a visit one day :)

Great work!

Thank you :D

Wow! Nice work for @danielwong

nice work! I want one also XDD

Haha, sure why not. When I get a bit of time, I'll see wat I can whip up for u.

This is great @zord189
Great job

dang. cant attend.. but if i could, i dont think i have enough steem to buy a burger also haha

Awesome man, great work

wow this is awesome, how much does it cost?

Um, I usually charge 5-10 steem/sbd

Me llama la atención tu trabajo como diseñador, te felicito. Quiero aprender más sobre el trabajo web, realizar gif. Etc.

Oh snap!! This is dope! Steem Burgers!! This means a lot for the currency. Enjoying the banner designs. Well done. I still have to do mine, soon...

Great looking banner! I like how you took us through every step in the process! Nice work! How would I go about getting a banner?

Give me a dm on discord. My discord ID is in the post :)

cool! Just sent you a friend request!

do you charge if someone asked for banner?