Anker Palace, Budapest

in #art6 years ago (edited)

anker-palace-budapest.jpg

ANKER PALACE

ILLUSTRATION OF THE HEARTH OF BUDAPEST


Anker Palace is located in the center of Budapest. It was built in 1920 based on the plans of Ignácz Alpár. The monumental building, the many kinds of styling, amazed me from the first minute. It was challenging to draw, to observe every small detail, but of course the version on my picture does not exactly match the original. The other building on the picture is to the right of Anker Palace, the Madách House, which is also one of my favorites.
This picture, as always, was full of details. You can find interesting characters such as an astronaut, a bear, a Martian, Hitchcock with his dog and many more interesting people.
Of course I am on the picture with my wife, her son and our dog. :)

tolt4.png

a2.jpg

a3.jpg

a4.jpg

toltelekx2.png

In the middle of my picture, there are two main components of the bustling life in Budapest: many people and crowded traffic. Every morning we go to this place with my family. We're just getting out of the little street where the yellow car turns to the Anker Palace.

tolt7.png

here are some details

b1.jpg

b2.jpg

b3.jpg

e6.jpg

e5.jpg

d9.jpg

e4.jpg

tolt2.png

c2.jpg

d3.jpg

d2.jpg

e3.jpg

d4.jpg

d8.jpg

I worked on this illustration for about five weeks with Wacom cintiq.
Budapest
2018

tolt6V4.png

Sort:  

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Wow!:) Many thanks!

thank-you2.jpg

Budapest is a really beautiful city. I think you managed to pull out so much detail on the hustle and bustle of the city, the candy architecture (easily applied to vienna too). The automotive traffic has got to be my favourite

Thank you so much for your kind words! :)
Yes, Vienna is also a beautiful city. I often travel there. Love it!

I was in Budapest in summer and managed to squeeze in a day at Széchenyi thermal bath. Dope! Give a heads up if you're around in Vienna and want to talk shop. Fellow artists always welcome in my studio :)

szbp.jpg

Széchenyi thermal is fantastic, specially in the open steaming pool in winter.

Wow! Du lebst in Wien? :) Was für eine gute Nachricht! :)
Ich will besichtigen dir wenn ihr wieder da fahre. Was is deiner Studios nahme?

Wir sind Boicut & Z : ein Künstler paar :) Let me know when you plan to be in vienna! Wir würden uns freuen.
Cheers und Liebe Grüße

Danke!:) Ich will schreiben wenn ich Fahre. Ich vermute, in Februar oder Maerz.:)
Liebe Gruesse

Ez nagyon jó. Imádom a részleteket

Köszönöm! :)

What an amazing work! Love all the details and colors. :)

Thank you! :)

Fantastic! Will there be a puzzle from this picture? Because I would buy one right away!

Thank you! :) Good idea! :)

Holy Cow! thats amazing! love this kind of illustrations of cities,, your style is fabulous, very colorful and funny too! Congrats! Upvoted for sure!

Thank you! :)

Terrific! Impressed by the details and colours, nice work :D

Thank you! :)

Just stunning. The colors, the designs and the scope of the piece are incredible. Can’t wait to see more from you.

Thank you! :) I am very glad that you like my works. :)

zsolt! this is incredible! i love all the details and colours <3 wowow! what a beautiful piece! <3 <3

upvotes and resteems

Thank you so much for your comment!:)

I am speechless seeing this amazing works!. I am curious how you made this illustration? what software did you use to make it?

Thank you! :)
This is the link how I created it
https://steemit.com/art/@zsolt.vidak/how-i-created-my-illustration-anker-palace
I used Photoshop and Wacom cintiq for this work.
I worked on this illustration for about five weeks.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Amazing work!

Thank you! :)

Epic!

Thanks! :)

I m in love with detailed art!! well done!!

THank you ! :)

That looks awesome, and the hard work you put in it is obvious!

Thank you for your kind words! :)

What a fantastic piece of work. Really impressed!

Thank you! :)

This is sooo good!!!

Thank you! :)