Pretty in Pink

in #art6 years ago

660FE732-28A1-4C82-B5C5-71818BF64F0D.jpeg

I owe pretty much every good thing about this phase of my career to two very interesting women: Samantha Rone and Amanda Palmer.

Samantha hired me (when she was absolutely new in her particular industry) based on a few black and white sketches I had posted on Twitter ... and introduced me to hundreds of models, photographers, and clients I would never have met otherwise.

Amanda found me (or actually her art director) on Tumblr. After almost a year and a half of casual conversation - she hired me to produce some artwork for the release of her paperback edition of “The Art of Asking”. This job opened doors that I didn’t even know were doors - and I’ve worked on a few more projects since then.

If there is any point to any of this it is simply: draw if you like to draw. Use social media as a tool (not just as an arena to fight with stupid petty trolls). Eventually your audience finds you . Work often follows!

Sort:  

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-august-1-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!
PS: I’m NOT a bot so… I’m really looking forward to your feedback 😊

Im really like your artwork, and hope to be like you someday.
Im also play the same genre as you, if you wish to give advice and criticism for my art.
thank you.