ART EXPLOSION Contest Week 44 (Entry)

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Rebellion-Revolution.jpg

This is my entry and interpretation of the "Rebellion/Revolution" theme for a contest hosted by @juliakponsford. I was browsing through Steemit yesterday and I ran into this very unique challenge! With at least 12 hours of free time, I had to give it a try. Even though it is a quick piece, i hope you enjoy it.

Rebellion and Revolution (Evolution) are common themes in most of my Art, so this was right up my Alley! :)

Media: Pencil, Color Pencil, Digital Finish

Notice the building blocks of life hanging around the ancestor's neck, surrounded by feathers. Notice the Generation after, obtaining the wisdom from the Ancestor. Notice the 3rd generation, Bewildered at it all...but slowly absorbing from a long lineage of wisdom. This is my interpretation of successful Revolution and Rebellion. Learn all you can from History, as we continue to make it. :) #Namaste All.20170208_115554.jpg

20170131_184028_001.jpg

20170130_135900.jpg