ART EXPLOSION WEEK 58: Theme BEAUTY (digital illustration)

in #artexplosion5 years ago (edited)
In this opportunity I illustrated a fight of two opponents, seen by a diverse public.

Batalla de ballenas.jpg

Digital illustration made with a wacom tablet and Adobe Photoshop software.

1.jpg
Sketch.

2.jpg
Here I put color and lighting details to the character.

3.jpg
Here I made the eye and details of textures.

4.jpg
The other character applies the same details as the first.

5.jpg
Here I am applying background color to the character.

6.jpg
Here I used lighting details, textures and some brands.

7.jpg
I used a layer to give depth to the character.

9.jpg
I made a hat for the character.

10.jpg
I changed the color of the hat and started making another character.

11.jpg
I made lighting details for the new character.

12.jpg
Here I made details of textures, marks and face.

13.jpg
I put hair on the character.

14.jpg
A new character.

15.jpg
Details of lighting and shadows.

16.jpg
Here I made marks, textures and hair.

17.jpg
In this stage the illustration is more advanced.

18.jpg
Here I changed the size of the characters, changed the background color and applied a texture.

19.jpg
This is the finished illustration.


Note: to advance the process I skipped many important captures as: the details of bubbles and the construction of the majority of characters.

Thank you for having come this far. Bye!

Sort:  

What a wonderful scene! So cute and full of detail! Excellent job. Good luck for the contest! 🙋

Hi @trincowski, greetings. Many thanks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rouscelin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.