As Time Goes By (oil on canvas 50 x 100 cm) 2018.

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Currently, this is my newest work. I worked on it for about a month. Perhaps I spend more time watching it than in a manual performance. I made the composition during the work process as I usually do, so there were minimal changes in the positioning of the elements. The image was made in many layers, and this particularly applies to the surface of the sky. While I was working on this picture I had some artworks of Russian masters and some Americans like Andrew Wyeth on my mind. Although they are unattainable, I hope that my modest work does not resemble theirs.
Thank you in advance for your support!

Ovo je trenutno moj najnoviji rad. Na njemu sam radio oko mesec dana. Možda sam više vremena proveo posmatrajući ga nego u manuelnom izvođenju. Kompoziciju sam pravio u hodu kao što obično i radim tako da je dolazilo i do minimalnih izmena u pozicioniranju elemenata. Slika je rađena u mnogo lazurnih slojeva a to se pogotovo odnosi na površinu na kojoj se nalazi nebo. Dok sam radio na ovoj slici često su mi kroz misli prolazile slike ruskih majstora kao i nekih američkih poput Andrew Wyeth -a. Iako su oni nedostižni nadam se da moja slika ipak ne podseća na njihove.
Hvala vam unapred na podršci!

aP7010010.jpg

Sort:  

Plenty of ambiance in this painting of yours!

Thanks Kathleen!!!

Wow, it's a great one. I am following you for the masterpiece. And want more in the next.

Thank you for kind words and compliments!

This is truly beautiful, looks like a place I would love to go. like some one else pointed out a progress shot or video will be awesome

Thank you Nino!

beautiful colours!!! did you just finish this?? do you have progress shots? if you do, please put them into your posts, it will make your posts stronger <3 <3 <3

Thank you! I do not have progress shots, I forget to take it :(

:( that is unfortunate :(

but ! there is always next painting :D i hope you will remember next time :D people love progress shorts or videos of how a painting come together, here on Steemit :) With those, you can access better payouts for your posts! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

It's super nice, I really love it.. next time it would be nice to see some progress pictures along with it.. most people love seeing those :)

Thank you very much! :)

Great work! I love that sky, and all the details.

Thank you Nadine! :)

Hi montiljo,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

🎉 Congratulations @montiljo! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you so much for that! :)

You have captured the feeling of Autumn. But Summer is not finished yet! =)