Sort:  

Thank you so much @Reinhard-Schmid! Wow PS3... I think the first time i came across PS was when it was version 6, and man, has it gotten better since! I used think that it was for editing photos, and then saw some amazing art online, and I had no idea that people made digital paintings using Photoshop. So my very fir CG art was on Photoshop using a mouse :P Now i have a tablet, and i cant separate from the stilus pen :) The magic is definitely all in the brushes!

To me the biggest step was, when they introduced layers. I don't remember if PS3 had that already, but I remember working without layers in freehand (vector) and it was a pain to mask everything..

I have a tablet too, but like I said... preparing the brushes is too much for me. I have a lot of patience with painting, but for some reason not for that :-b Only make very rough sketches and play with my compositions, as its easy to move things around and make changes..