#ARTEXPLOSION WEEK 43 ENTRY :THEME MYTHOLOGY ("Unicorn Head: Huntsman's Trophy")

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

"Dream Huntsman's Trophy:Diamond-Galaxy Unicorn's Head"

  • Mythology is a thing that is fictitious or a thing thats not really exist but believing on them.
  • Hunters are using animal's head as a trophy for them, specially if they killed or catch an animal that have a very rare identity or have a massive size. I assure that every hunter having that dream.

This art is a expression of the myth of unicorn. Its a hunter's animal head trophy it is a mythical animal. This is a paper mache of diamond-galaxy unicorn.

Short Story About My Art

This huntsman is also a artist. One day he had a dream that he was on a mythical place. He saw many mythical creatures. This place is like a galaxy. All flying and floating creature is like a star that is floating. He saw all creatures are lovely and so kind.
But there is a horse with one horn, looks like a diamond-galaxy that is not the same as the others but its look so lovely and very kind creature. So the huntsman walk slowly towards to the stunning Unicorn and he cant resist the beauty of it. Even the unicorn seems so aggressive. Suddenly unicorn aggressively run pointing his metalic horn to the huntsman. Then the hunter was stabbed with the horn, that he slowly becoming a diamond and the huntsman-artist woke up.
After waking up, he started make an art of what he had dream.
qara-xett.png

Materials

  • Chip board.
  • News papers/Magazine.
  • Tissue paper
  • Shimmering vinyl
  • Gawgaw paste or glue
  • Paper tape & Masking tape
  • Acrylics
  • Brushes, cotton and old toothbrush
  • Ruler
  • Pencil

Size and Dimension

  • 3d art
  • 2.5 ft × 1.5 ft

Process

I grid the chipboard for the measurements.
I started cut the shapes to make my unicorn make it looks like a diamond.
Then I started to connect the shaped that I cutted earlier using some masking tapes and at the same time I started to paper mache to make it more steady.
This is what it look like after I finished glued the papers.
Before and after putting a tissue papers using gawgaw paste or glue.I glued a tissue paper to cover the edges of the papers.
Before and after I painted it with white acrylic. I used white acrylic to primer or as base color of the unicorn.
Then I started painting it using *blue, red, yellow and white acrylics*. I mixed the red and blue to make violet, blue and yellow for green and white and each color to lighten the saturation of the color. I used a cotton to blend the colors to the subject. I painted it starting from the nose with black to blue and slowly lighten the color to its neck with color yellow. You can add some a bit of color like I did to the bottom of its horn, I put orange.
I used a toothbrush to make a stars. You should put a stars to justify the effects of the galaxy.
This is what it looks like after. And I also colored the horn and hair with black acrylic.
Then I started putting the paper tape with the spacing provided for the black lines
This is what it look like after I painted the some black line with acrylic and removed the paper tape.
I started putting vinyl sticker to its horn and hair. Leaving a portion for the black lines. For the effect of the diamond. I used a shimmer vinyl to make it more catchy. ![qara-xett.png](
*my artwork in all side*

It was hard but worth it. This is my very first life size paper mache. After seeing @juliakponsford 's post about the contest. I started to make an artwork because I really want to join in this contest.
I've done with this work in almost 6 days of making, with 4 hours of making everyday.
qara-xett.png
Greetings to all @steemit community read this. This is an entry artwork for the #artexplosion week 43, theme mythology. This is my first time to join at this contest made by @juliakponsford, sponsored by @curie, and judged by @vachemorte because im a begginer here at steemit
Thanks to all steemian who appreciates my artwork thanks @steemit, thanks @juliakponsford for your contest.
qara-xett.png
PicsArt_07-10-01.20.40.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing my friend, just amazing, all the work that you had to put in it <3
i wish you the best of the lucks in the contest :D

Thanks :)

Amazing shiny Unicorn trophy <3

¡Hermoso!,good art, very beautiful. Success!

Thanks a lot for the appreciation ;:)

Beautifully created, obviously you put a lot of effort. Wish you good luck!

Thanks I work hard for this :)

wow..what a creativity

Thanks :D

This is amazing!!! I love the finished unicorn, but I must admit I am much more amazed about the working process. So much planning and so much work. I have never done such a sculpture and I had no idea how to plan the planes for the figure.
Thank you so much for sharing, directly resteemed :-D

Oh thank you so much :D
I rather finished it as a whole but i dont have much time :D
Thats why I planned to make its head only. I think its head is much more important than the rest to say its a unicorn hahaha :D
Thanks a lot :D
I wish I could do more like this things :D

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Read our New Curation Policy And Updated Rules. (@karmachela)

As the post was in the final 12 hours before payout and could no longer be upvoted, the upvote was given to one of your comments on this post!

Thank you so much @slothicorn :)