ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: NATURE

Hi Steemians!

Besides digital doodlings, I do quite enjoy traditional drawing. I also like to try new techniques from time to time (apart from any kind of paint, but you can read about it a bit here.)

Two days ago I drew a small minimalistic-urban-hipster-gluten free sketch thingy where I tried strippling. I was not quite satisfied with the result, so I decided to try again because practice practice practice!

That was when I remembered reading about the Art Explosion contest hosted by @juliakponsford. So I thought it would be a great opportunity to put two and two together and enter the contest. After some time of thinking and then stabbing a processed tree, I drew this:


I used pencil and 0.1 fineliner on paper. Progress pictures:





And there it is:


I'm much happier with the second shot at this and I think I'll continue turning boring breaks at the office into some tiny art (this is a profile called tinymischiefs after all).

Thank you all for reading this, I'll be back soon with another post, take care!

XX,


Find me on Instagram, Facebook and Redbubble


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


Sort:  

Stippling is such a cool technique, I'd like to try someday, very cool!

You definitely should, at least just to experience it. I would recommend starting with small drawings since it requires a lot of patience, but it's a fun way to draw!

Posted using Partiko Android