Who we are as an artist- ft. "Calmness in the starry night sky" painting

in #artguildph6 years ago

IMG_20180211_134352.jpg

Good Day Steemians!

I wasn't able to post some new artworks due to lack of imagination. Yes, you read it right. I lack motivation and imagination for these past few days. I was really down because I really want to draw or paint something but it seems that I really can't do anything. I tried to do realistic portrait using charcoal and still I wasn't able to make it a success. Then, tried another watercolour painting yet still failed to make one. I tried to do anime villain and still I wasn't able to make such simple drawing. I was really frustrated that I wasn't being productive even if I wanted to. What I did was just slept all day long til the evening and kept on browsing the net.

A question came to mind, How far will my imagination go? How far can an artist draw or paint something beautiful? Then this morning, I was able to find an answer. The answer is that you don't have to draw or paint beautifully in order to please others. Us, artists, should just paint what we feel, what we think and who we are. We should not paint in order to gain the attention but paint with all our heart.

Painting and drawing is my passion, our passion as an artist. It'll be ashame if we keep on dealing with these kinds of thoughts like what will I paint or draw today, how can I make it beautiful so that other will upvote my posts. We should stop thinking like that. Doing that can't lead us to success but can bring us down. Why not paint or draw because you love it and why not paint or draw because you are having fun. It doesn't matter if your artworks looks nice or not but as long you put you're heart into it, it will be more worth it than trying so hard on yourself. Remember just love what you do and everything will be okay.

As I have been thinking all those thoughts here's the result of it. And believe me, it is the only concept that came to my mind when I answered the questions and frustrations I have been feeling for thenpast few days.

I've always been in love with the sky especially the night sky. It always calms my mind whenever I see it. My painting represents my feelings of being calm, relieved, happy of being able to get through my downfall.

I have some of the processes of this. I quite had a hard time since my mind and feelings were a little bit puzzled. Hope you like it.

IMG_20180211_092341.jpg

IMG_20180211_102221.jpg

IMG_20180211_102234.jpg

IMG_20180211_110225.jpg

IMG_20180211_115113.jpg

IMG_20180211_123312.jpg

IMG_20180211_123523.jpg

IMG_20180211_134352.jpg

HAVE A GOOD DAY AND HAPPY STEEMING!

UPVOTE. COMMENT. RESTEEM

@originalworks
@artguildph
@fineartsnow
@steemartists
@bayanihan

Sort:  

Well done.. i feel you.. i'm really demotivated to make some piece.. but this is really nice.. stay awesome.. ;)