You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic of Jeremy Zuckerman

in #article6 years ago

So the bad news is that the youtube videos won't play for me. Might be where I'm currently at (I'm in New Zealand). The good news is that I was able to find the tracks on Spotify and DAMN have you got me pumped to watch this show. I've heard a lot about The Last Airbender and it's always good things but I've never seen it. Throwing it on tonight (if it's available on Netflix). The music has me pumped hahaha like I feel like I could work out to it or something. It's like warrior music. Republic City Under Attack is SOO dope. I just love it so much.

Jeremy Zuckerman has got some mad talent. Thank you so much for sharing this with me and everyone else. I'm stoked to have discovered it. It's such a cool mix of styles. I'm a big gamer and movie fan and it's got some fantastic stuff that I'd love to see played out visually.

Thanks again for sharing! Cheers!

Sort:  

You won't be disappointed in the shows. I'm over 40 and still like them, but I like anime and DragonBall as well. I think that they only have a Netflix live action of the Last Air Bender. I think they have both on Amazon video but they are not included with their prime membership. (We have bought them...)

Awesome. Well I'll be sure to figure out a way I can view them. I used to watch Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z with my brother. I'm a nerd and still love watching cartoons so I'm sure it'll be right up my alley. I'll snoop around and see where I can find it. Practically listened to the entire Legend of Korra soundtrack by now and I'm loving every song.

Hi @jocqua!

Definitely start with The Last Airbender! Unfortunately as @coinsandchains pointed out it's off of its Amazon Prime run, but it's well worth purchasing digitally or physically. Best to get the unadulterated version before they attempt the live-action Netflix reboot in a few years while you can.

The Legend of Korra is different than The Last Airbender, so keep a healthy mind going into it. While it follows The Last Airbender, it's an entirely different show with a different period and different problems. Less "world-ending, genuinely evil, voiced by Mark Hamill" bad guy and more "people who think they're doing the right thing" bad guy. Rather than seeing how Korra's going to impact the world's problems, watch the show for how the world's problems are going to impact her. It will make your viewing experience more positive.

Cheers to you!

~ Mako

Great suggestion, @makowrites! I'll keep that in mind as I go into it. I legitimately have been listening to the sound track on repeat though. I think it's really fantastic. And I love those 20's style songs you were talking about that pop up. They're so good!

Also available on iTunes! I just found out. Honestly I'm gonna check with my brother first because he might already own them hahaha He loves this kind of stuff. Thanks again!