Introducing Myself Isn't The Real Task; Steemit Community's Response Is More Important

in #article7 years ago

Hi Steemit Fellows. It’s my first day on Steemit and I’m of the opinion that it is the right moment to let you all know about me, my work and my aims behind joining this huge platform. So, here I go with introducing myself ‘officially’ before I could come up with my first official post.
B612_20160207_172034.jpg

If you wish to know who am I
I’m Nadeem Iftekhar from Lahore, Pakistan. Though I was born in Rawalpindi but I was very young when my family moved to Lahore and now it’s been more than 50 years that we’re living here. As far education, I received my entire education here in Lahore. I’ve been away too but only for job and spent some 10 years in Islamabad, the Capital City of my country.

By profession, you can call me an Article Writer now as right now, I’m living a sort retired life and more engaged on Freelance Writing and other Online Projects etc. To me, every living thing not only has ‘Right To Live’ but they have certain rights too as we, the so called humans do.

I’m a ‘Nature Lover’ and ‘Beauty Is My Weakness’ in whatever form or whatever shape it may be. Mountains, Fog, Snow, Flowers, Rivers, Streams, Trees and Butterflies simply fascinate me.

Background
In my job career, I served both government and semi government organizations, while later on served in Private Firms too and most of the time, did the Marketing and Managerial jobs. I love travelling a lot and thus going places driving by myself always thrills me.
For several years now, I have been engaged in Article and News-rewriting activities and by far, I have produced some 8,000 articles and re-written news, covering a wide range of subjects. In fact, writing is a thing that I had started while I was still on job and after office, I used to write from home and work for various websites.
Not sure what would be your reaction to this but it is a fact; that I never attended a journalism class in my life, and the same had never been among my subjects in my college days!

What am I doing right now?
Besides other things, I have very recently joined a site where I’m posted nearly 30 posts only but I’m enjoying that work; that just keeps me engaged and busy. In addition, being in touch with any site means being up-to-date whether what’s new taking place around us.

The following link would take you to my site page:
https://virily.com/?mref=1135

Further, I am planning to launch my own YouTube channel pretty soon, whereby I would be uploading only “Useful Stuff” and “Entertainment” videos.

My activities or hobbies

I spend most of my time on laptop, writing, exploring the internet, watching videos or working some online stuff. Watching
Watching Cricket (either on TV or live in some play ground), playing Scrabble, Wordosaur and Chess are my few hobbies while I also make house models or you can call model-houses, using various materials such as wood, cardboard, ice-cream sticks, plastic and glass etc.

My plans on Steemit

I have decided that initially, sticking to one particular niche would be a better idea such as “Steemit” as in this particular heading; one can have the freedom and liberty of covering several sub-topics. However, after having seen the public response to my posts, I may switch from one niche to another from time to time.

At times, you may find I have a different view point

Yeah that’s right guys. It is not necessary that you may all agree with my point of view all the time but then again; neither is it a compulsion nor do I take it seriously; everyone has his/her own perspective of life, right?

My ‘Reasons To Live’!
Meet my wife Humaira, my first reason to live!

B612-2015-08-05-12-35-20 (2).jpg

Now meet my son Ali, my only son; and my second reason to live!

B612_20160207_172000.jpg
I have been blessed with two lovely daughters too but Ali is “special” to me and my wife for valid reasons; he was born with ‘Down’s Syndrome.’ Those familiar with this term must also be aware of the “limitations” such children have to live with and therefore; Ali is most loved among my three children . And Humaira and Ali are on top of my 'Reasons to Live' list!

Hopefully, that’s enough for an “Introductory Note” guys and I am not going to ask whether you like this post or not; your comments, up-votes and likes would speak for themselves. See you soon with my first post, bye till then!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit and nice intro...

Welcome! I'm kinda new on the comunity too, but I've already meet a few person who makes me glad to follow them. I hope to enjoy your further post, more or just like this. Have a nice day!

Welcome to Steemit
Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.
TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02