How Google Protected Andy Rubin, the ‘Father of Android’

in #article5 years ago

Okay, I get it. Corporations have no core mandate other than making profits for their shareholders.
I don't like it. To me it seems like sociopath by design - a ready justification for denying any responsibility to workers, suppliers, customers, society and the planet. I don't like it, but I get it.

Greed is not that hard to understand.
But, isn't throwing money at compromised (if not criminal) executives in the process of giving them the boot anything but a betrayal of shareholder interest? Certainly that 90 million given to that one oust-ted employee will reduce profits and never reach shareholders! And, are there others? Of course.

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud