RUSH projects are sometimes the best.

in #artist6 years ago

Sometimes ‘can you get it done by tomorrow’ art projects seem impossible & daunting... what I have realized over the years is that I am often resistant at first & almost always...

  1. I get the job done
  2. Have fun doing it
  3. The project turns out great because time constraint limits doubt and judgment
  4. I get better at practicing that It’s okay to charge extra for a quick turnaround art piece.

FA3B6946-5ABB-4137-B469-33E6E3997BD2.jpeg
This piece was a rush request for a collage wedding gift. My direction was that she likes tulips & he likes astronauts & outer space.
I dug through my frames as well as any prints of imagery that would work and this is what came out of it. I think it’s super cute and I was able to incorporate their initials and wedding date in a subtle way.
I got the piece done in a day & it was fun & worth it.
Quick work also reminds me that I should be making several pieces at a time.

Thanks for looking!
XO