The jungle of Saigon (Hô Chi Minh City )

in #artisteem6 years ago

Artwork ImageI lived in Saigon/Ho Chi Minh City for like three months this year, from January to March 2018. I remember taking this photo the second night we spent in Saigon and I was like standing in of front of this asking myself what am I doing in this wide/wild city.

Turns out to be an exciting adventure with lots of ups and downs. I was able to make new friends there, but what really hit me was the poverty over there. Somehow it is what pushed me to work with Fundition actually, and I'm just grateful for that experience.

So at one point in my life I just loved to take pictures, like I have tons of pictures in my hard drive. I will post some pictures from time to time, because you know "Time passes but the memory remains". It will help me to remember some awesome experiences, adventures, stories.

See you in March Saigon!

Sort:  

[ ARTISTEEM COORDINATOR ]


Hi @addicttolife! Your photography is beautiful! Thanks for sharing this description.

Please remember to use the right labels [CO], [CR] or [CU] in the title, according to the entry you submit, in this case the according is [CR].

I invite you to read guide for artworks.

It's a pleasure that you want to share your photographs with us. I hope you make beautiful photos again.

Welcome to Artisteem. Shine your light!


You want to learn more about Artisteem / nTOPAZ ?
Follow @artisteem @nTOPAZ to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Ah thank you! I will remember for the next time :)


The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Welcome to Artisteem :).

Ah thank you! I will definitely try to post more and soon ;)
That is all thanks to Siamcat, she introduced me to this platform hehe

I like to see more! :)

I will definitely post from time to time :)

Hey,
looks who is here ❤️

Aaah I had to because you are in Artisteem ;)