You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR] "Goddess ATHENA"

in #artisteem5 years ago

This whole stupidity started with the introduction of artisteem (now called nTOPAZ) - and I am sorry that at the time I had recommended it to my artist friends.
I raised the concern about jaguar on the nTOPAZ abuse reports channel and got this message back from veryspider:

otto, he does not work for ntopaz, in fact, he has been banned from ntopaz
But banned or not, it seems now this vindictive troll is in particular trolling nTOPAZ posts, back to the very start of it half a year ago. Him(her)self is only on Stemmit for 3 months and is causing a lot of damage here. My recommendation, particularly to those that have some SP clout: flag this useless fool into oblivion!
Sort:  

As I don't want to restate, ask that you please have a look at my comment to @gric.

I agree that Jaguar's approach would have benefited well from being seasoned with a bit more grace.

Still yet, despite the poor presentation, I cannot say the concerns he brings about are completely devoid of merit.

It's a nuanced issue and we need to be mature to address it properly.

Also, reminder that the flag is NOT the "I disagree with you" button. It is the I disagree about the rewards of the content. (I say this in your response to just blanket flag everything from J.F.)

Even if I disagree with something idealogically I would still upvote it if I perceive it possesses quality. The relationship between veracity and quality is another discussion though.

It is sad that people who have no idea about art and artists become self-appointed art-police. We were hoping to get away from what goes on Facebook in that regard.
Maybe my latest blog could be of educational use to you - including the comments made on it.
https://steemit.com/artzone/@thermoplastic/good-artists-copy-great-artists-steal-quote-attributed-to-picasso

As for downvotes/flags: seems this is done quite frequently by some whales. Has happened to a few comments of mine that pertained to the analogy of thought police, art police and Facebook vs. Steemit. Maybe direct your comments about flagging to those whales who use it, but then, hey, you get flagged!