#ARTONIT #1 STAGE 1 - CALLING ALL WRITERS TO JOIN!

in #artonit6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemians!!

I'm very excited to release this biweekly contest called #artonit!!! ♥

Have you ever heard the phrase Your words are music to my ears? Good. In that question I find a lot of sense to explain this proposal that has been going around in my head for a few days now. I want to unite the community of poets and musicians. HOW? ⬇

#ARTONIT week #1.png

This contest consists of two stages (each stage will last one week):
....

1- STAGE 1 Writing contest. The first week of the contest will be dedicated to those writers who'd like to write and send a poem under a certain theme (which will change every two weeks). At the end of the week, a winner will be chosen.
2- STAGE 2 Composers contest. The second week of the contest will be dedicated to those composers who know how to interpret the winning poem by converting it into a song. At the end of the week, a winning song will be chosen.
....

➡ Let me clarify, in this instance of the contest, until more artists join us, the winner will be chosen based on the numer of upvotes of his/her comment with the entry's link in THIS post. As for the prize ... the 100% of the SBD generated by the weekly contest post will go to the winner ⬅

WEEK #1 STAGE 1 BEGINS NOW!
WRITERS, HERE ARE THE REQUIREMENTS TO ENTER THE CONTEST

-Submit an entry in your blog containing your original poem based on this week's theme: Goodbye.
-The first tag of your post has to be #artonit
-Title of your entry must begin with "#ARTONIT #1 Stage 1"
-Post the link to your entry in the comments below!
-Upvote and Resteem (This is required and important at the moment in order to get this contest out there and make prizes bigger for the winners!!) Remember the winner's chosen by those voters out there ♥

I look forward to your entries!!! Can't wait :)
Remember, spread the word!

Best of luck to you all!

See how #ARTONIT began

veracarla.png

Sort:  

@vera.carla ¡ very good idea! Congrats! I expect to write a very good poem! Wait for me, please. I was thinking to write an English poem so you give me the reaso to do that so quickly.
Hace a nice day!
Here my entry https://steemit.com/artonit/@mllg/artonit-1-stage-1-you-say-goodbye-to-me-poem

Hi! Thank you for your enthusiasm!! You can enter both challenges if you prefer!! :) This one's for english ♥

Thanks for uniting writing and music through this contets😊 I can't wait to read the entries and be imspired by them! Congratulations for crafting this unique challenge😊

Neither can I!! :) I hope this contest works for everyone, I'm pretty excited about it :D

Bien interesante este concurso, probablemente me anoto. A ver si me sale la fase de poeta. Saludos. Voy a seguirte para estar pendiente de futuros posts.

Buenísimo!!! 🤗 Gracias por compartir!!!

Hola Carla, gracias por tu genial idea. Ya veo que se puede escribirte en español, pero... ¿va en inglés el poema?

El poema en este concurso es en español. El otro post contiene el mismo concurso pero en inglés, es para poemas en inglés. Puedes participar de ambos si así lo deseas :)

Saludos y gracias!!

Buenas noches Carla. Aquí te dejo mi participación para el concurso. I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/artonit/@mllg/artonit-1-stage-1-you-say-goodbye-to-me-poem

Jugando con las palabras :FANTABULOSO. Me encanta escribir poemas o cuasipoemas.
Pásame porfa el link del otro post.

This is very special. Two of the most enduring human skill of all time - music and writing - together. I will Start with the poem shortly. Let me organize it in a way that it will make sense. Thanks for this wonderful opportunity

Cool!! 💚😊

me gusta mucho la idea Carlita... i hope many people jump on board...

I hope so too! Gracias @meno querido! ♥