My Weekend is more fun than yours, I learn about WPAP Designs

in #arts6 years ago

image

Hy Steemians…


It’s a weekend, I hope you have a nice weekend, its been a long time since my last post about review. on my weekend, I’m a bit busy learn about design, and I learn design about WPAP. WPAP is one of many type of designs, WPAP (Wedha’s Pop Art Portraits) is a native Indonesian pop art genre founded by Wedha Abdul Rasyid, a senior artist and illustrator from Indonesia. One characteristic of this type of pop art is the use of colors which is unusual, and commonly has a strictly vertical / horizontal and diagonal of lines or shapes. The concept of photo tracing in WPAP is a “dignified” tracing, where pop art images referring to a photograph, but through a process of improvisation and a certain impression that the work produced has a unique artirtic value.


Wedha, originally from Indonesia, created his art work in traditional mediums early in the 1990s, which later in early 2000, crossed over into the digital world. Vector being the natural choice for such a colorful, geometric style.
Since then, it has gained major popularity in Indonesia, with several communities dedicated to the creation and showcasing of portraits in a WPAP style, with members in their thousands! With the resurgence of the geometric trend, it's fair to say that WPAP may venture out of Indonesia and into more aspects of design.
I think enough for the informations, and keep stay on my account I’ll post my design about WPAP later..see you soon steemians…!!!

If you like this post, please upvote this post and follow my account @barryrafsan, and drop your comment, see you in my next post !!!

Sort:  

You just planted 0.03 tree(s)!


Thanks to @barryrafsan

We have planted already 7666.07 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18432.71
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png