MY FIRST MANGA PROJECT

in #arts6 years ago

page 1.jpg

I got a request from a friend of mine who happens to be a wattpad writer.

Her wattpad name is iamdreamer28.

She knew that I draw a lot, anything and everything, specially Manga and Comics style of drawing. But not realistic drawing of peoples faces, because I really can't do that.

She has this story, a short story. About an OFW who works in Hongkong. When I read the story, I noticed that it is almost resembles to her life which means that was her story when she was working as a domestic helper abroad.

She asked me to make a manga version of one of her story on her wattpad. Everything was fine, the story is good, it's all about happy thoughts.

Here it is, sorry guys it's in Tagalog.

1.png

As I progress to make this visually illustrated from written story, I then put skills into it.

Instead of traditional manga approach. Where panels are in screentone, grayscale in color mode.

I decided to put color on it. To make it lively.

page 2.jpg

But it seems too dull and looks boring to me.

I tried to choose bright colors in rgb mode to make look alive. But still it looks plain to me.

After research and based on my artistic instinct. Viola! I found another technique.

This is called COLOR BLENDING.

17457415_1159297704195639_847149875343369958_n.jpg

I really, really love this color blending. It looks stunningly beautiful.

What do you think guys? Any one is welcome to ask questions. Comment down below.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Great works. Don't forget to follow me guys.

Keep up the good work. Nice technique.