Throwback Cakemania

in #arts6 years ago (edited)

Hi guyyyys, it's thursday and ofcourse a throwback day. Overtime it's steemjet steemjet steemjet haha, some said I turned boring and today I came to cancel that.

CAKEMANIA

Cakemania is an annual event organized in uyo, nigeria to showcase talents and ofcourse help grow the cake industry in the country.

Last week friday indeed was one fun day I guess. At about 6:45pm the show kicked off. We had loads of comedy, motivationals, dance and ofcourse entrepreneurial talks.

But every show has its main event so now it was time for the Cake Eating so join me as I take you around some of the crafts around town.....

FB_IMG_1527792071282.jpg

Black Panther!! This won the cake of the night!! So much accolades mehnnn. I don't actually get what made the cake black hey but seeing the baked wakanda version was one hell of a sight!!

FB_IMG_1527422528295.jpg

Creamy... Absolutely creamy!! I stood here for about 20mins just admiring such a well groomed cake, added with the flowers... It was unique.

FB_IMG_1527791959835.jpg

Yeeeeaaahhhh!! This young lady won the "best upcoming baker of the year" award. Thumps up to her.... Beauty with craft!!

IMG_20180525_201613.jpg

I don't know how many of you watched the movie "anaconda", but that's what first came up on my mind seeing this snake cake. I tasted others but this snake, the viper?? No!! Next please... I don't like trouble lol.

FB_IMG_1527791893367.jpg

Cross section of cute bakers who showcased their talents that night. You see the guy on the left?? That's Jawn tee, the guy that made the wakanda cake!! Thumps up guy.

FB_IMG_1527422533157.jpg

I fell in love with this cake not really because of its taste but the cartoon character. I stopped watching cartoons some years back but hey, this guy is everywhere and today he was a cake!!

FB_IMG_1527422510464.jpg

won't say much on this, but after tasting this piece I knew this was my birthday cake. Ow and before I forget, the cute lady that won the best baker of the year made this!!

received_850720358462350.jpeg

yours truly @peterakpan. Met the cute lady Masifon and we just clicked!!

Well that's it for today, it was a throwback and this one was worth the throw. Maybe @sweetsssj could plan a tour to be here next year to taste this event but I won't call @anomadsoul Hahaahahahaaa he knows why.

Take care guys.

All branded photos were gotten from Cakemania official facebook page.

Sort:  

@peterakpan

This is a glorious array of cakes 🎂.
I've not forgiven myself yet for missing this event.

Cheers 🍻

Heheheheh d almighty fada u missed bro

2019 no go dey like this.