Artstorm Contest #12 Day 2 - Theme Today - The Jungle

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Artstorm Contest #12 - Day 2.jpg

Hi Everyone! I hope you had fun yesterday!

Thank you to everyone who entered Day 1 of Contest #12.

Later today I'll choose the winners and award the prizes.

Artstorm is a contest for challenging yourself and having fun!

Artstorm Contest #12 will run every day from 26th February to 4th March (7 days altogether).

Each day I post a theme. Entrants should create a quick picture using the medium of their choice.

Today the theme is 'the jungle'.

There are four categories for your entries:

  • Digital Art - time allowed = 15 minutes

  • Non-digital Art - time allowed = 15 minutes

  • Edited Photography - time allowed = 15 minutes (Please include the original image(s) if you enter this category.) For more information click here.

  • Extended non-digital art - time allowed = 1 hour

WHICHEVER CATEGORY YOU CHOOSE, PLEASE USE ALL THE TIME ALLOWED.

YOUR ENTRY MUST BE YOUR OWN ORIGINAL WORK RELATING TO THE THEME. I CHECK THE SEARCH ENGINES FOR IMAGE COPYING.

You don't need to be an artist to enter and you don't need to enter every day. You can enter once in each category. You don't need to enter all the categories.

It's fine to enter in the 'non-digital art category time allowed = 15 minutes' and then enter the same improved artwork in the 'extended non-digital art - time allowed = 1 hour' as long as I can see the difference AND YOU STATE THE CATEGORIES CLEARLY.

Every day there is a prize of 0.25 SBD in each category paid the next day for the entry I like best and I think has followed the rules.

I need at least 3 entries for a theme to choose a daily winner in the category. If less than three people enter for a theme in one of the categories, the prize of 0.25 SBD won't be awarded that day.

This is what you need to do:

• Make a post for your entry with the title 'Entry for Artstorm Contest #12 - the jungle'.

• STATE CLEARLY WHICH CATEGORY YOU ARE ENTERING ON YOUR POST.

• Make the first tag #artstorm.

• Leave a link to your post in the comments below. This is to help me find it.

• Upvote and resteem this post. This is a condition of entry. I ask all entrants to do this as it helps me afford to pay the prizes. If this is not done your entries will not be considered for the prize.

It is your responsibility to upvote and resteem my post.

I don’t accept children's work as entries for the prizes in the Artstorm Contests but you are very welcome to post them to share with us.

The entry closing time each day is 8:00 am UTC.

I hope you'd like to enter this contest and display your art!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry.

My grand daughter will love this, great pic.

Thank you for your entry. What category are you entering?

Little monkey 🐒 soooooo cute! Better eight before another monkey 🐵 steals it! Darling entry @prostosun!

Thank you for your entry.

Wow 😮! @dinglehopper this is my favorite entry you’ve done thus far beautiful!

Thanks @lildebbiecakes that means a lot to me hearing it from you

Thank you for your entry.

Cleverly done @steempampanga! I would never have thought about this concept. Showing the jungle and the jungle of the city brilliant! I would urge viewers to look 👀 at this post! Have you ever heard the song “ Welcome to the jungle” by Axel Rose? Not to sure I spelled his name correctly, anyways he sings about the jungle city, love that song!

Yes, I think I already heard that Guns N Roses song Welcome To The Jungle. Thanks for your positive feedback

Look 👀 @noellesevilla your exploring the jungle! Watch out for them crocodiles lurking under that bridge!

Hehe, I did actually think of drawing a crocodile and a hippo but decided to draw my mom's plants instead. :D

Thank you for your entry.

Hello @deemarshall today I saw that you were talking about the snow, and I chose to be inspired by a snowy jungle. my entry today name "arctic fox in the jungle of ice"

Imagen1foxy final.jpg

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@pollocyber/artstorm-contest-12-day-2-theme-today

Thank you for your entry.

My entry in Non-digital Art - time allowed = 15 minutes
IMG_20180227_202044.jpg
https://steemit.com/artstorm/@maurosalazar/artstorm-contest-12-day-2-theme-the-jungle

Thank you for your entry.

Hello this is my entry to the daily contest. greetings, stemians ...

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@luisrigual/artstorm-contest-12-the-jungle-nasico

Please resteem and state your category to take part.

Thank you for your entry. What category of non-digital art are you entering?