Artstorm Contest #15 Day 1 - Theme Today - Sunflowers

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Artstorm Contest #15 - Day 1.jpg

Day 1 has now finished.

Here is a link to Day 2, theme 'snow angels', in case you would like to enter:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/artstorm-contest-15-day-2-theme-today-snow-angels

Here is a preview of the themes this week.

Do you like entering challenges that don't take long to complete? Check out @mariannewest's 'Five Minute Freewrite' daily post. Just follow the link to her blog.

Click here if you want to know how I choose winners.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Hello this is my non-digital entry for sunflowers.
Every day, the sunflowers wake up and move towards the Sun, following the sun on its route from east to west, like clockwise hands.
https://steemit.com/artstorm/@luisemilio/artstorm-contest-15-day-1-theme-today-sunflowers
20180319_114214.jpg

Such a wonderful and beautiful drawing @luisemilio. I thought it was Digital at first and those were Digital clouds ⛅️ from App they look so real. But there not! Awsome drawing friend.

Hello friend, it's good that you liked it, it's not digital it's painted with cold paint and brushes, greetings a big hug ....

@luisemilo friend I looked at your blog and I could see you are a new member to Steemit. Welcome I only joined in December myself. I also looked at your introduceyourself post, you are such an incredible artist sir. Your small figures you paint 🎨 do you make your molds by hand or do you buy molds? Incredible work. So much talent! A big hug 🤗 back at you! I’m following you now. That would be wonderful if you could post once a week perhaps one of your amazing dolls and right about them. Thanks❣️

It's right I'm new to Steemit, thanks for the welcome, you're very kind, thank you friend not only I paint but I make figures in clay almost exact to real people, I do not use molds, I do everything by hand, with the help of a needle sew. Thank you very much for following me as I do with you, I will take into account your suggestion to publish weekly a publication of my figures in plasticine ...

@luisemilio, do you sell any of your dolls on line, especially those portrait dolls oh my gosh, you should charge at least a couple hundred dollars a piece if not more for those dolls. Lots of wealthy people collect dolls, I hope you hand sign them. I’ve never seen anything like them sir seriously awsome! Plasticine, is that a self drying clay or plastic. Or do you bake it? If you don’t mind me asking.

It is correct to sell these pieces friend, no it is baked because it is plasticine and melts, but I am experiencing a flexible mass and they are very good, in the next days I will publish a piece made with this material ...

Thank you for sharing, i Will try it and i hope you like that :)

You need to post your 15-minute picture here. I'm looking forward to seeing your entry.

but I do not yet have a colored pencil, may I draw using the app on my phone?

Yes. Enter the 'Digital Art' category.

Beautiful sunflower 🌻 drawing @jubaidah! I seen on your blog you are knew to Steemit welcome friend!

welcome back @lildebbiecakes, thank you for your opinion, I hope my work likes many people.

Thank you for your entry!

You are welcome. :)

I like it!

Thanks for your opinion.

Hi , this is my humble entry
https://steemit.com/artstorm/@ashley4u/entry-for-artstorm-contest-15-sunflower
It is non digital but won't it become digital when I use my phone to capture it , confused so I didn't put them .

Upvote and resteem to take part.

Oh im sorry , I just did 😊

Thank you for your entry!

What a lovely sunflower @ashley4u very beautiful with such an amazing inspirational message added. I pray to God that you may bless people with your loving wisdom. I appreciate you and your words of love ❤️ very much, you’ve captured my heart ❤️. This hearts for you friend❣️690EB123-99DF-4A73-9971-E2653BF6E9DF.jpeg

Thank you for your entry!

Ahh, @fleurinna what a beautiful flower so happy to be brightly basking in the warm sweet sunshine ☀️ Very pleasant to see, cute just like you friend❣️

thank you!! Glad that you like it :)

Thank you for your entry!

Amazing fractal artwork @vasilisapor friend! This piece almost looks like you captured it spinning. Oooo... that would be cool 😎!

Thank you for your entry!

Thanks to you.. 😆😆😆

Beautiful work @christyn! Your sunflowers 🌻 are so bright and cheerful. The blue makes it 👌 perfect. Draws your eye 👁 into it. Can I ask you a Question? Did you create that lovely blanket underneath your painting when you took a picture of? Love ❤️ the colors you chose really pretty.

Oww, but that is not a mat. Thanks for liking it. 😂😂😂

Thank you for your entry!

Wow @steempampanga Brilliant drawing! Love that you put a field of sunflowers 🌻 on a vary slanted hill, ooooo... pretty!

Thank you for your entry!

Beautifully done @nenenniki love the way you drew the petals on your sunflower 🌻 so perfectly layered!

This is beautiful, it kinda reminds me of a tattoo, a cool one.

Thank you for your entry!

This rapid o graphics drawing ✍️ is absolutely beautiful! The detail is wonderful. I’ve never used that type of ink pen before, but I’ve always admired this type of artwork. One of the many things I’d like to try someday. Nice work @frejafri!

Thank you for your entry!

Nice job @laputis!

It was fun to draw Spiky trip and fall.

Thank you for your entry!

@organduo fantastic comic friend. So funny,and charming!

Did you read the story in the post? Maybe it's not so charming after all...

@orgando, did spiky rub up against pinky, I read it, didn’t catch it. I guess I was thinking about the cuteness of the characters. Ha, that’s why he said “I won’t make you wear my fur again, he should be a drawn skunk, because he’s a little stinker.

Oh yes, Spiky stinks allright. Especially after drinking milk because he is lactose intolerant. Spiky and Pinky switched their furs earlier: https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@organduo/pinky-and-spiky-switch-furs

here my entrance to the contest luck to all
steemit family.
https://steemit.com/artstorm/@angelina1212/artstorm-contest-15-day-1-theme-today-sunflowers
28753858_126516584853336_2351537015951982592_n(1).jpg

Thank you for your entry!

Thank you for your entry!

Thank you for showing us your art. Look at my post and you will see that Day 1 is now finished and prizes have been awarded.

Day 1 is finished and prizes have been awarded. Thank you for showing us your work.