Artstorm Contest #21 Day 1 - Theme Today - Trees in Blossom

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Artstorm Contest #21 - Day 1.jpg

Hey Everyone!

Thank you to everyone who entered Artstorm yesterday. Later today, I'll choose the winners and award the prizes.

Artstorm is a contest for challenging yourself and having fun!

Artstorm Contest #21 will run every day from 23rd to 29th April inclusive (7 days altogether).

Each day I post a theme. Entrants should create a quick picture using the medium of their choice.

YOU HAVE 15 MINUTES TO CREATE IT. PLEASE USE THAT TIME.

The theme today is 'Trees in Blossom'.

There are two categories for your entries:

Digital Art

Non-digital Art

YOUR ENTRY MUST BE YOUR OWN ORIGINAL WORK RELATING TO THE THEME. I CHECK THE SEARCH ENGINES FOR IMAGE COPYING.

You don't need to be an artist to enter and you don't need to enter every day.

You can enter once in each category. You don't need to enter both the categories.

Every day there is a prize of 0.250 SBD in each category paid the next day for the entry I like best and I think has followed the rules.

I need at least 3 entries for a theme to choose a daily winner in the category. If less than three people enter for a theme in one of the categories, the prize of 0.250 SBD won't be awarded that day.

This is what you need to do:

• Make a post for your entry with the title 'Entry for Artstorm Contest #21 - Trees in Blossom'.

• State clearly which category you are entering, on your entry post.

• Make the first tag #artstorm.

• Leave a link to your post in the comments below. This is to help me find it.

• Upvote and resteem this post. This is a condition of entry. I ask all entrants to do this as it helps me afford to pay the prizes. If this is not done your entries will not be considered for the prize.

It is your responsibility to upvote and resteem my post.

I don’t accept children's work as entries for the prizes in the Artstorm Contests but you are welcome to post them for us to see. Photography is also no longer accepted.

The entry closing time each day is 9:00 am UTC the following day (Follow this link for a time zone converter.)

I hope you will have time to enter and have fun!!

Other Posts That Might be of Interest.jpg

Other contests you might like to enter:

@organduo Pinky and Spiky drawing contest

@bunnypuncher Bunny Puncher's Daily Giveaway

@cobmaximus Webcomics Contest

@lilyraabe Art Mix-up Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

@marty-art Cryptopaintings: an experimental and interactive game

You can check the compilation by @becometheartist here.

Click here for the theme preview post for this week.

Do you like entering challenges that don't take long to complete? Check out @mariannewest's 'Five Minute Freewrite' daily post. Just follow the link to her blog.

I'm including this YouTube video here because I like it a lot, hehe.

Click here if you want to know how I choose winners in the daily contests.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry!

Beautifully done quick watercolor scene worthy of framing and hanging @prostosun! Very, very nice friend❣️

I love beautiful pink color here...

Thank you for your entry!

What an artistically pleasing curved shape of the tree!

WARNING - The message you received from @edoaja is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steemautobot-dot-ml

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

Thank you for your entry!

Very strong looking tree with such delicate pink flowers 🌸 very nice @e-rich!

Thank You!

The elegance of line is your strength. Cherish it...

Thank You!

image
https://steemit.com/artstorm/@steempampanga/entry-for-artstorm-contest-21-trees-in-blossom-1d0c7b7a1f284
Hello artstorm community here's my digital art entry for today's theme

Thank you for your entry!

You drew such wonderful vibrant pink 🌸 flowers on these trees, love the dark pink and lighter pink to add depth. People say New Zealand is the most beautiful place on earth, I’ve always wanted to go there! Now I wish to go there even more. Lovely as always @steempampanga❣️

Yes base from the photos of my friend, New Zealand looks beautiful.

Your blossoms are blurred like in a dream. A nice dream...

Hello there @organduo. Thanks for being supportive it means a lot to me 😁

Thank you for your entry!

A beautiful work of art like always @izaid, love the way you look at things! Colored Paper clipping Art, how amazing. Is there a specific name for this kind of art you do friend?

Thank you! I'm not that sure if there is a specific name for this kind of art, I guess it can be a mini "mosaic"

Yes that’s true it is, a mini mosaic of paper clippings. Do you use these clippings again and save colors separately, or do you throw them all away, they don’t look glued on there. Separating them afterwards would to me be tedious work @izaid friend!

Sometimes, If I want to save my artwork I will glue it by using a spray bottle with water and some glue. Then, I will spray it all over my artwork

Oh very clever thank you @izaid!

The tree trunk itself is full of black blossoms... Very creative!

Thank you so much @organduo!

Thank you for your entry!

Is this cheese or a cake that she is about to eat? The trees look lovely in the distance.

It's a basic cake flavored with dandelion root, the yellowish thing on top is cheese. This is subject for tweaking depending on the taste test 😃

Thank you for your entry!

That’s a sweet scene @laputis my friend. The tree is so pretty. Love the pink blossoms against the yellow background, lovely 😊❣️

Thanks. It was a pleasure to draw this scene.

I hope you win this time...

Ahhh that’s a nice thing to say @organduo, your very kind. I’m blessed you like the picture!

Thank you for your entry!

You are welcome Dee

Thank you for your entry!

Here it is:

Ha ha! so cute, Spiky has such a sassy personality I like that. He’s what makes this comic successful in my opinion. But yet he wouldn’t hold up without pinky. Wonderful team like Fred flinstone and Barny Rubble! Fred’s always getting into trouble, while sidekick Barny always seems to be a more logical thinker. But one has to have the other to make both characters work! Genius❣️

Thanks. Yes, without conflict there is no story, only a report...

Thank you for your entry!

This is truly a magnificent drawing of your national tree, yellow blossoms gorgeous. Love to see a tree like this one! Your drawings are always so beautiful @maribelquere97, I admire your artwork very much friend!

The blossoms here remind me of the gigantic trees in Avatar movie.

Thank you for your entry!

Here it is:

In you tree I see thousands of mini blossoms and the grass is full of meticulous details...

Thank you for your entry!

Oh how lovely those falling blossoms look and a pair of birds probably meditate on the passing of time...

Thank you... c:

Thank you for your entry!

Your blossoms look like giant raspberries... Yummy!

Thank you for your entry!

I feel such an artistically pleasing loneliness in your drawing. Probably brownish colors of the blossoms add to this effect...

Thank you for your entry!

The 🐦 sits on the branch and tries to decide what kind of song to sing...

Yes, one kind of happy song😁

Thank you for your entry!

Looks like both fox and a bear would love to get to those mushrooms first...

Thank you for your entry!

What an unexpected collage of hearts and leaves...

What an unexpected collage of hearts and leaves...

Hello!!!

This is my digital art entry, I'm trying to learn dgital art these days hahaha

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@fleurinna/entry-for-artstorm-contest-21-trees-in-blossom
SAKURA.jpg

The grass seems to move gracefully from the gentle wind which also causes some blossoms to fall. Love it!

thank you!! I'm glad that you love it.

Thank you for your entry!

This bench invites me to sit under your blossoming tree...

You're right! I drew it because I thought it would be a good idea to add the bench :D

Thank you for your entry!