Entry for deemarshall's Artstorm Contest #7 - Theme: beach.

in #artstorm6 years ago

20180130_233946-02.jpeg

Hi @deemarshall this is my first time joining your #artstorm contest.

Today's theme is about beaches and the first thing that comes into my mind when we talk about beaches are pirates. Obviously, I'm a Pirates of the Caribbean fan and I enjoyed the whole 15 minutes drawing this one.

For me the best way to draw a beach in a creative way is to draw a typical beach and incorporate the picture of the Black Pearl which inside the glass in the drawing. This drawing brings back memories from the amazing franchise of Pirates of the Caribbean which really became a part of my childhood and teenage years.

The movie showed that pirates are not just bunch of savages, they also have goodness in their hearts too. Those 4 movies taught me as an artist to be creative and clever (in a good way) as what Captain Jack Sparrow always show in the movie. The movie also taught me to persevere and never lose hope even in the face of a great obstacle. Others may consider these movies the same as other ordinary movies, but for people like me who are big fans of this franchise, we can consider it one of the greats.

These are the materials used: basically just the highlighters that I use in my studies, pentel pen, eraser, and a cute pencil.
20180130_234023.jpg

The first thing I did was to sketch with light strokes only so it can be easily erased later.
20180130_231451.jpg

Then I colored the sea using a blue pentel pen.
Studio_20180131_002639.jpg

Then I put some bushes at the bay to create a boundary of the drawing. I guess they call it framing if I'm not mistaken.
20180130_232922.jpg

Finally I added some colorful strokes for the bottle, the two coconut trees, and some dots to represent the sand.20180130_233946-01.jpeg

#upvoteforupvote
#steemitachievers
#steempowerupphDQmZwRGXNdUEEz6XRfgpFAFAvf2qBtK3dH41sHKkWR6k7Fv_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

I wonder who that message in a bottle is from! Great idea :)

@deemarshall maybe a treasure map from a drunk pirate.haha thanks!

Follow me

Thanks ardi! Done!

Congratulations @irvinov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @irvinov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!