Artstorm Contest # 40 Day 3 - Theme Today - Back to School

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

335124A7-5924-4D16-95FA-D2D2636748C4.jpeg
BDB76A67-64DD-4F67-8049-19AC3ED2134C.png

Hi everybody! Here’s my entry for today’s “ARTSTORM CONTEST #40 DAY 3 - THEME : BACK TO SCHOOL.”
Oh yes, how I remember the first day of school, after a “to short” summer vacation. I always hated to go back to school when I was a kid, I wasn’t ever ready! Some of my friends couldn’t wait to go back to school because they were to board, with nothing to do. Not me... I really never knew what board felt like, I always had plenty to do. I can’t even imagine what some teachers feel like, the first day of school. I drew a comic of what some may act like. I hope I make you smile, enjoy! Have you gone back to school yet @deemarshall? You’re a teacher... was this your reaction on the first day back? HAHA Thanks Dee for this terrific contest, and thank all you peeps who support me❣️Bless you all

84F5E87C-D4EC-4B41-A4A9-6C1DEEDFC51C.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Damn they tease me too! Enjoyed it my friend.

Ha Ha, are you talking about your piano 🎹 teaching Troy? Bless you dear brother ❣️

I can not stop seeing the man, it seems that he was watching a tv cartoon. I like it!

HA HA... yes it does friend ❣️Bless you for stopping by

Don't give up, teachers! 💪🎓

I agree... be strong 💪 HA HA❣️

Now you wish you could go back to school again.

Ha Ha , no dear friend, I don’t at all! Bless you for your continued support dear @maxijgcomm❣️

Hahaha. Another one that made me laugh. However, I love going to school when I was still a student and I still love going to school now that I am a teacher. Learning and teaching and learning are fun things to do. I always claim that I know so little.

Again, I shared the funny comic to facebook. Many should see it.😂😂C8E0343E-E203-4990-9D4B-13A82B672512.jpeg

HA HA, I’m so blessed you like my comics, I love that your sharing them on your Facebook, so honored dear brother ❣️Bless you

Many were happy 😂😂😂

2A9906A2-E3FE-4308-A070-38D80C46C6D0.jpeg
Lovely, so nice to here❣️

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Your a teacher.
It should be you're a instead of your a.

Thank you so much for catching my mistake, I appreciate it ❣️

I wish that my upvote power was massive right now as i would have given you a right upvote. I nearly wet my self with laughter.
nice entry @lildebbiecakes loved it :D

Lol...your comment is valuable.

Oh I’m so glad I made you laugh, wonderful! Thank you so much for the kind words, you’re very sweet friend, thank you for your support ❣️Are you going to enter a drawing on Artstorm today, I hope so. You love drawing comics to don’t you! You are very good at it. This is a great place to practice drawing a comic. Funny enough, my problem is thinking up a Theme for a comic. Dee makes it easy for me because she gives me an idea, Theme, then I seem to always come up with a funny picture in my head. I see Dee’s previews of the week post, so that I may have time to think of what to do with the Theme❣️Blessings

hiya @lildebbiecakes I love drawing comics it is something that I have done since I was a nipper. it brings back some really nice memories when I do them. deemarshalls contests are great and good fun, some times like you I get stuck with what to do.
thank you for the blessings it is very kind of you :D

This is so funny @lildebbiecakes!! Haha. Thank you for the laughter :D

Thanks friend, I’m so glad you liked it, I love doing comics out of the given Themes here on Artstorm, it challenges me to becoming a better artist❣️

As a kid, I felt the same as you. When I was a class teacher, I was always very sad when the hols were finished but now I do supply teaching because I am good at discipline. I go in and sort out bad behaviour in classes. It means I can choose my projects so it's better for me.

Wow it’s so cool to here about your life stories, you are a very interesting person Dee, thanks for sharing, I find you fascinating, you are always busy, how on earth do you find the time to get all that your involved in done girl? HA HA