Artstorm Contest # 41 Day 6 - Theme Today - In the Bee Hive

in #artstorm6 years ago

D795C87B-1569-43F4-9308-DA8BF6A86EC4.jpeg

3ADEB7F9-B558-4FFB-A457-806C67D3688C.png

🐝 Hello dear Steemians, here’s my entry for today’s Artstorm Contest #41 - Day 6 THEME: In The Bee Hive.”🐝

I loved this particular Theme today because my husband and I used to bee “Bee Keepers” and we love the bees very much. One hive that we had one year produced about 200 lbs of honey! Now that’s a lot of honey!
I drew this comic today to show you how we get our honey, of course the bees don’t vomit in jars, but the honey does start from a bees mouth, now here’s the facts. This is how the bee makes honey 🍯.
Bees start making honey, which is their food, by visiting flowers. They collect nectar with their tongues. They store it in what’s called their honey stomach, which is different from their food stomach. When they have a full load, they fly back to the hive. There, they pass it on through their mouths (regurgitated) to other worker bees who chew on it for about a half an hour. It’s passed from bee to bee, until it gradually turns into honey. Then the bees store it in honeycomb cells, which are like tiny jars of wax.
I hope you enjoy my comic, and some awsome facts about one of Gods most amazing little creatures. Thanks @deemarshall for creating and hosting this wonderful contest, and thank you supporters blessings to you all ❣️🐝

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Hahaha you are amazing @lildebbiecakes! Your art is so funny!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@marblely your awsome ❣️🐝

😘 You are awesome too!

Lol! Educational and hilarious! :D Great draw!

Thanks so much for stopping by, I’m so glad you liked my comic❣️🐝

You make me wish I liked honey, haha, but I find it too flowery. Great drawing, as always :) You are so talented.

HA HA, IT MAKES YOU WISH YOU LIKED HONEY, Didn’t expect that response, your funny Dee. To flowery for you also HAHA HILARIOUS 😂 ❣️🐝

yummy bee vomit, give it to me.

Ha Ha, your funny! Thank you friend ❣️

I never knew that joneys are bees puke.

Yes they regurgitate the honey, like a mother bird will regurgitate the worms to give to the baby birds in their nest, I couldn’t eat honey for awhile after I found that out, but I got over it HAHA 😂!

You have a very unique humor my friend. Blessings!

Ha Ha, unique... I’d say it’s a little strange that’s for sure❣️Thanks dear

I had this look on my face tonight...😁

Oh no, where you sick last night with the stomach flue, or did my bee comic make you sick. I hope my interesting bee 🐝 facts hasn’t deterred you from eating honey 🍯! I could help myself from sharing my bee keepers information ❣️Blessings

Yes, it seems like stomach flu or a virus...

Are you ok now? I pray that you are feeling better, take care friend ❣️

This morning I feel almost normal again. Very nice. Thank you...

Oh good, I’m so glad. Thanks for telling me, I’m so grateful it didn’t last to long ❣️

We found it very good to know how honey is made, but it is very important to know how important it is to our body along with the information of the honey. Next, in your post, we hope that good things related to honey and its Side-effects

I could talk all day about how good honey is for you. Honey can actually help heal small flesh wounds as well. I have heard from other bee keepers that if you where stranded on a desert island, and all you had to eat was non processed honey and fresh water, you could survive on that alone. I don’t know if that’s a fact. Thanks for your comments❣️

Thanks for kind information sir

On my they regurgitate through their mouth from their stomach. I used to like honey I'm starting to wonder now. Lol at almost sounds disgusting. Regardless thanks for the post I enjoyed it

Ha Ha, I thought the same way when I heard that to, Thanks Troy❣️

You have also awesome drawing

Thank you❣️