Artstorm Contest # 87 Day 7 - 'Adventure' Week - Theme Today - Adventures with Ar

in #artstorm5 years ago (edited)

20D4D0A3-8EAA-4DAE-8FC3-911311DFC30B.jpeg

Hello Steemit Family!

Here’s my entry for “Artstorm Contest # 87 Day 7 - 'Adventure' Week - Theme Today - Adventures with Art.”

“Weeping Angels” is the title of my digital drawing I created for today.
I believe that we each have a loving guardian angel that watches over us throughout our entire lifetime. I also believe that the angels weep for us from time to time, weather it’s for the pain and suffering we may be going through, or for the pain and suffering we may be causing others. They are always watching over us, all the while looking down from the heavens, Gods helpers, aren’t they amazing?
Portraits of Angels, are one of my most favorite things to draw, or paint, I even have a collection of angel figurines all displayed in my living room❣️

18E2D01C-6985-47EE-8D71-BCC027D0D92D.png

For He shall give His angels charge over you,
To keep you in all your ways.
Psa 91:11

1090C93E-8192-4EF7-BA28-F19BB8816078.png

Thank you @deemarshall for providing this wonderful contest, thank you @laputis & @organduo for your continued donations for prizes for this contest and others, and thank you friends for all your support, and may God bless you❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in:
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOLKART COLOURING CONTEST, ANIMAL COLOURING CONTEST and others

63CC511D-D67E-4520-A968-A7DFCDE2BF58.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

This is a strange piece. One can hardly imagine an Angel weeping.

This is a strange piece.
One can hardly imagine
An Angel weeping.

                 - maxwellmarcusart


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

He’s sad because there’s not enough love in the world ❣️

Congratulations @lildebbiecakes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9500 comments. Your next target is to reach 10000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you❣️

Amazing for some but scary for others. My mum was brought up as a catholic and was petrified of her guardian angel for many years :(

Ahhh... that’s to bad, I have met other people who have said that they where frightened of Angels as well❣️

What a beautiful angel, I congratulate you

Thank you friend for your friendship and kindness ❣️

My dear friend, if you powered up your earnings, you have enough Steem and SBD to become a minnow and leave planktonhood behind...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @organduo ... it seems like your always looking out for my best interests here on Steemit, and I sincerely appreciate it! I haven’t looked at my Steem and SBD for quite awhile now, so thank you so very much! Your like having my own personal guardian angel here on Steemit HA HA ... your very generous, kind, and considerate my friend, and I appreciate you ❣️

Thanks for being so kind!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey friend how are you long time no see, I certainly will be back cuz I miss you and steemit! And drawing ❤ love this work of art! Xxx

Posted using Partiko Android